Fruity Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Made this for company last night, with a couple of changes. Used only 1/4 cup of brown sugar, Cola and 1/2 cup Cherry preserves for marinade for 4 hrs. Made a sauce from fresh bing cherries in season now, plus 1/2 cup good Merlot, with 1/3 cup cold water, 1tblsp corn starch slurry. Reduced this mixture by 1/2 and served hot over the pork medallions. Rave reviews! The pork was tender and juicy with a lovely flavor. Served with a multigrain mix side dish and grilled asparagus. The asparagus and the pork were done on the grill at the same time. My guests kept telling me how good it was! Looking forward to having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I have been making this recipe for many years, it's my go to easy entertaining recipe! Because of where I lived for many years I could not get the black cherry soda or the plum jam often so I used mostly 7up and whatever jam/jelly was available - mango, mixed berry, orange marmalade......they all worked! Also made extra marinate and kept half of it for basting and saucing - topped it all with chopped scallions and peanut sesame pasta. Always a hit - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrna Renkert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this recipe as written. It was easy and everyone liked it, including my picky children. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I thought this would be another Plain Jane recipe. What a mistake. This was a real hit. I couldn't find any Black Cherry soda so I used regular Coke and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Sauce good as is, but needs a few minor changes to boost the flavor so it's stickier and acts like a nice glaze and has less soda flavor. On the next try, I added salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder, reduced soda to 1/2 c. & used 1/2 c. raspberry jam and a few tablespoons of raspberry vinegar. Mix to the consistency you want....less runny more jam, more runny more vinegar. I also marinated a center cut pork roast in this and grilled it, swabbing the meat as it grilled. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is awesome! Great with Zucchini Cornbread Casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this marinade! Super simple, few ingredients and delicious flavor. I used Dr. Pepper for the soda and pork chops. Perfect for summer dining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really, really delicious! Followed the recipe exactly only adding a little garlic to the marinade. I did use a black cherry soda. While it is sweet, it certainly wasn't overpowering (actually not as sweet as I had expected). Crust turned out beautifully and the pork was cooked to perfection. This is a keeper recipe for us for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Purvis Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Loved it! However, since I couldn't find plum jam, I used apricot. Used Coke instead of black cherry soda. May try fig preserve next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgard, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great recipe... my husband often complains I pick dishes that are too bland, but not this one! Got a "yum" from both of us and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States