Fruity Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Took it to a friendly get together and couldn't get my friends husband away from it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a great recipe and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I'd rate it 0 if I could. I figured you can't go wrong with jello. It was pure sugar. Take a look at the recipe again - it calls for melting marshmellows in soda and adding pineapple juice - no water at all. The cranberry salads are excellent. I'm sticking with those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I used strawberry gelatin instead of the lime but otherwise followed this receipe as written. It came out very well and my family loved it. I am not a big pineapple fan so next time I may use some mandarin oranges. This was quick to put together too - a nice dessert for a mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Spindale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everyone loved this. I used strawberry jello instead of the lime. The lime jello just didn't seem appealing to me. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
WOW!! Took this to Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. I made it exactly as stated w/out the nuts and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This salad was a hit at Thanksgiving! I personally don't like nuts, so I left them out. I added mandarin oranges just to make it a little more fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I have made this recipe for 20 years for family get togethers, have not ever made a change to the ingredients, it comes out perfect every time, and is one of my all time favorites. Adding a 6 oz. package of jello would not be good, it would be gritty and would not set, I had a friend that did that......why? Don't know, there is hardly 1/4 c. of juice in a can of pineaple this size. I worried the first time I made it that there wouldn't be enough liquid. BE SURE TO NOT ADD THE WHOLE CAN OF 7up, it will be runny, this is too much liquid. Love this recipe! Oh, and all jello recipes should be done the day before you need it, don't make this in the morning and think it will be ready in the afternoon. I never do that, you are playing Russian Roullette. (SP?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I haven't tried this recipe because it doesn't sound right to me but I may be wrong. The recipe calls for 1 3 ounce package of jello, 8 ounce cream cheese and 2 cups marshmellows melted in the 7 ounces of carbonated beverage, add the 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple including the juice, then at the end your going to add 1 cup of whipped topping. It seems like this recipe is calling for too much liquids for a 3 ounce package of jello, I think if I do make this recipe I will use a 6 ounce package of jello. nutnbedder2do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This is best if you make it the night before so it has time to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Strawberry Pretzel Salad

It's salty! It's sweet! Your family will love this dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States