Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy and beautiful! Made these for our Easter picnic and they were a huge hit! Be sure to get a large variety of fruit and allow it to ripen. Cut in as equal sizes as possible. My only problem was trying to do it the night before - apples and 'nanas didn't like that too much. Even so, wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a crowd pleaser! Funny how skewers can transform fruit and make it seem super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My kids beg for me to make these. I put a mini marshmallow at the base and between each piece of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have been making various versions of this for several years....made them for my daughter's 16th birthday and when I brought them out the kids swarmed the table and had them all gone in a very short time. For our tastes we use watermelon instead of cantaloupe. Always a hit on buffets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good. I took them to a potluck instead of a fruit salad and everyone loved them. I used different fruit based on personal preference. I made them the night before and brushed on a mixture of pineapple juice, lemon juice, honey & cornstarch (cooked and cooled). They didn't get brown at and it sweetened up the fruit that was a little green. They were a little time consuming, but the end product was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy. A favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were awesome!! I didn't use banana because the birthday girl requested I leave it out, so I just used cantaloupe, pineapple and strawberries with a little grape on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great way to serve fruit. Fun and easy. My son loved helping me make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Everybody love to eat something that looks appealing. What a fun rainbow of fruit...and so simple! I know my kids are MUCH more likely to eat fruit if I cut it for them--this just takes it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made these yesterday for a poker night. I thought I made way too many (36 for 8 people) but by the end of the night, they were all gone! I made fruit dip with marshmallow creme and 8ozs cream cheese, with a splash of vanilla and 2 tbsp lemon juice to go along with. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States