Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great idea for parties. I used a different fruit variation...pineapple, strawberries, grapes, and watermelon. Went great with strawberry fruit dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Loved this idea. Did a trial run with my immed family before trying this out at our annual 4th of July bash. Made it with Cantaloupe, black grapes and strawberries because that is what I had on hand. My kids (both boys, 17 and 12) loved them. Evnthough there was nothing special about the fruit (we have fresh fruit salad all the time) the novelty of the skewers made it fun for them. WILL definitely make this for the upcoming 4th of July bash to accompany the Fruit Dip II recipe from this site. THANKS FOR THE GREAT IDEA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I like to add pineapple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by izfo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Easy & quick to make, they're delicious and they look great. Fantastic summertime dish. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izfo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These are both beautiful and delicious! When I serve these to children, I use straws instead of skewers....avoids the risk of them poking themselves or each other. A little lemon juice keeps the bananas and apple slices from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were great. Like others, I had to use what I had available in my pantry. We used pineapple, watermelon, grapes, cantalope and strawberries. Everyone (especially the adults) loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great for a summer party. Visually appealing and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
so cute! loved em and so did my 30 guests!!! a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
What a great way to display fruit. Kids and adults loved them. I will serve them at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great idea! You can use whatever fruit you want and dress it up any way you'd like. I made this for a work retreat day camp and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States