Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
These were great. Like others, I had to use what I had available in my pantry. We used pineapple, watermelon, grapes, cantalope and strawberries. Everyone (especially the adults) loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Great for a summer party. Visually appealing and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
so cute! loved em and so did my 30 guests!!! a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shabazazar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
What a great way to display fruit. Kids and adults loved them. I will serve them at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great idea! You can use whatever fruit you want and dress it up any way you'd like. I made this for a work retreat day camp and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Easy and beautiful! Made these for our Easter picnic and they were a huge hit! Be sure to get a large variety of fruit and allow it to ripen. Cut in as equal sizes as possible. My only problem was trying to do it the night before - apples and 'nanas didn't like that too much. Even so, wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Always a crowd pleaser! Funny how skewers can transform fruit and make it seem super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
My kids beg for me to make these. I put a mini marshmallow at the base and between each piece of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have been making various versions of this for several years....made them for my daughter's 16th birthday and when I brought them out the kids swarmed the table and had them all gone in a very short time. For our tastes we use watermelon instead of cantaloupe. Always a hit on buffets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
These were really good. I took them to a potluck instead of a fruit salad and everyone loved them. I used different fruit based on personal preference. I made them the night before and brushed on a mixture of pineapple juice, lemon juice, honey & cornstarch (cooked and cooled). They didn't get brown at and it sweetened up the fruit that was a little green. They were a little time consuming, but the end product was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States