Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I love making fruit skewers. For a party, I take the top 1/4 of a watermelon and stick the skewers into the melon. It is a great way to serve the fruit without needing lots of space. It becomes a lovely display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love the presentation of these! Great for parties and versatile where you can change up what kind of fruit you want! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keri
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Cute idea. I used cantaloupe, strawberries, and white peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE ARE GREAT FOR ANY PARTY OR BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I make these all the time, add a drizzle of melted dark chocolate to really jazz them up. Just line up the fruit skewers close together on a piece of wax paper, and dip a fork in the melted chocolate, then swing it back and forth over the skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cedar Knolls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
They look yummy! For special occasions like July4th, I put star shaped marshmellows on the skewers between the fruit or sometimes just the mini colored marshmellows for a birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juliette
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
expensive but a great alternative to one of those edible arrangements. A box of strawberries, a honeydew, a cantelope, grapes, a pineapple ....pricy! but a beautiful addition to any table. Kids grabbed them before they reached for the cupcakes if you can believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Super easy and delishious, I served the with Fruit Dip I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy and very pretty. Has a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved these! Made them for a baby shower. Any combination of fruit will work. I made a fruit dip to go with these as well. Great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States