Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Such a simple idea for such a marvelous presentation. We serve these on the boat with friends, sunny afternoon's poolside and as appetizers for barbeques. They are wonderful easy finger foods that are a cool and refreshing treat, especially on a hot day. HELPFUL HINT: If your fruit hasn't reached it's full potential try serving these with Carla's fruit dip from AR; 1 container frozen whipped topping such as cool whip, 1 jar marshmallow creme, 8 ounces cream cheese, and a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. It helps to overcome the tartness on fruit that hasn't quite peaked yet. Thanks Anaj930 for the sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
In the actual recipe a honey lime dressing isn't included. I have had fruit skewers before and they are festive and pretty, I prefer to save time, effort, and make mine in a bowl w/the honey lime dressing which is included somewhere else on this site as a fruit salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Served with fluffy fruit dip (8 oz cream cheese block 7 or 8 oz marshmallow fluff 1 tsp vanilla). Didn't even skewer just served bowls of fresh fruit and gave eac guest a ramekin to put their fluff in. There was nothing left and I only had 4 guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I make these and put the skewers stuck all around a big pineapple. Makes a great centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very fun recipe. I made these @ my Father's Day cookout & they were a hit for the entire family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Always refreshing to see beautiful colored fruit at pot lucks or brunches and live your rainbow color idea!!! To keep from fruit browning make a honey & lime mixture lemon is a nice second choice, toss fruit gently n skewer, wa la! Pretty, tasrier fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is a great idea. Look forward to making these for July 4th!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made these yesterday for a Mother's Day cookout. Everybody loved them. I used watermelon, cantaloupe, kiwi, pineapple, strawberries, and grapes. They were a huge hit and looked great. I made it into a centerpiece by cutting the watermelon in half and after cutting all the melon out, I placed one rind cut side down and pushed the skewers into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Panucci

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States