Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe. Very easy. A favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were awesome!! I didn't use banana because the birthday girl requested I leave it out, so I just used cantaloupe, pineapple and strawberries with a little grape on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Great way to serve fruit. Fun and easy. My son loved helping me make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Everybody love to eat something that looks appealing. What a fun rainbow of fruit...and so simple! I know my kids are MUCH more likely to eat fruit if I cut it for them--this just takes it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Made these yesterday for a poker night. I thought I made way too many (36 for 8 people) but by the end of the night, they were all gone! I made fruit dip with marshmallow creme and 8ozs cream cheese, with a splash of vanilla and 2 tbsp lemon juice to go along with. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We made these for our daughter's birthday party, and they were a huge hit. Very colorful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A great portable way to carry fruit on a picnic. I used cantaloupe, pineapple, kiwi, grapes and strawberries, so no problems with fruit pieces turning brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Refreshingly different appetizer amongst the usual dips and spreads. I used a variety of summer fruits as shown in one of the photos: kiwi, pineapple, cantaloupe and strawberries. I served these with "Big Mama's Fruit Dip" from this site, but most everyone ate them without. So pretty, and one of the unusual good-for-you additions to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarielJD
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
It's kinda funny that people are calling this a "recipe" and haven't heard of this idea before. But, whatever. I like serving fruit this way, too, and have done it for many years. Just wanted to pass on another tip that works really well to keep apples from browning. After you slice or cut them into chunks, cover them with pineapple juice in a glass container. They stay fresh and white in the fridge for several days. And you don't notice any pineapple flavor when you take them out of the juice ... they just taste really, really fresh. It could work for bananas, too, but only for a very short time, as they break down and get mushy pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by margiejo
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I make these for a potluck and add marshmallows for the children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States