Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Juliette
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
expensive but a great alternative to one of those edible arrangements. A box of strawberries, a honeydew, a cantelope, grapes, a pineapple ....pricy! but a beautiful addition to any table. Kids grabbed them before they reached for the cupcakes if you can believe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Super easy and delishious, I served the with Fruit Dip I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Easy and very pretty. Has a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved these! Made them for a baby shower. Any combination of fruit will work. I made a fruit dip to go with these as well. Great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Made these for a Bridal Shower and the fruit dip recipe i found on here too. Sooo amazing and presentation is beautiful! A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajkmassage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So beautiful! Fun for kids to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Great idea! Pretty much any fruit will do- pick your favorites! I don't like apples with other fruit for some reason and I avoided bananas because they brown. I bought strawberries, grapes, cantaloupe, pineapple and kiwi all from Costco. Love the picture with them skewered transitioning from purple to green color-wise! This is what I did, and then displayed them by sticking the skewers into the outside of half of a watermelon. It made a great presentation at the bridal shower I threw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made these for my mom's 80th birthday party for 55 people. I was afraid they would be more difficult or messy than they look, but they were great! I tried the large skewers with pineapple, melon, kiwi strawberries and grapes (grapes on the end keep the skewers from poking through). Used the cabbage head in a trifle bowl using 10 inch skewers. Also made 6 inche skewers for arranging on platter beneath the trifle bowl. We did them the night before and stacked between layer of plastic wrap after arranging them in the cabbage (punched the holes in cabbage with the skewers). The fruit stayed fresh and held up well in transport. We had so many comments on how nice it was. No one believed we did in ourselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very pretty way to serve fruit. I just wonder- the photo shows pineapple & kiwi, but the recipes says banana & apple. Go with the pineapple and you can make ahead. Also substitute the apple for honeydew melon or kiwi. I made these in the morning and kept in fridge until serving later with a fruit dip. A big hit and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
What a beautiful display of colors! This was fun and creative. I used all the fresh fruits I had on hand to spread it out on skewers following the rainbow's spectrum of colors. This is a healthy addition to parties, luau's and get together's considering all the bbq meats, carbs and spreads usually served at a function. Best of all it's hard not to eat fresh, juicy and cold fruit on a hot, humid day like Hawaii!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States