Fruity Fun Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
It's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I make these and put the skewers stuck all around a big pineapple. Makes a great centerpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a very fun recipe. I made these @ my Father's Day cookout & they were a hit for the entire family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Always refreshing to see beautiful colored fruit at pot lucks or brunches and live your rainbow color idea!!! To keep from fruit browning make a honey & lime mixture lemon is a nice second choice, toss fruit gently n skewer, wa la! Pretty, tasrier fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is a great idea. Look forward to making these for July 4th!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I made these yesterday for a Mother's Day cookout. Everybody loved them. I used watermelon, cantaloupe, kiwi, pineapple, strawberries, and grapes. They were a huge hit and looked great. I made it into a centerpiece by cutting the watermelon in half and after cutting all the melon out, I placed one rind cut side down and pushed the skewers into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Perfectly beautiul snacks that kids and adults love! Not to mention, they are healthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made these for a Valentine's day party at my son's school. My son and I had no issues assembling them. They made a very pretty presentation spread out in a fan (looked like a rainbow). And, the kids absolutely loved them! There were no leftovers for me to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So simple and presentation is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Someone commented that this wasn't a recipe,but whatever!! i got up Sunday morning and "searched for fruit skewers for inspiration. Was i ever inspired. The photo was beautiful, and the comments sooo helpful! i made the same color scheme of fruit, cut my pineapple into hearts ( it was a for a Shower), and put it in a pretty pot for a wonderful presentation. You commenters from allrecipes.com are amazing!! Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States