Fruity Frozen PHILLY Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
my MIL makes this almost every time we are over for dinner and i love it. you can make it different with differnt fruit and juice combos, but mostly, its a delicious dessert but doesn't make you feel too stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years to rave reviews from friends and family. Super fast and easy....TIP: Raspberry juice is laden with sugar and difficult to find so I use about 1 and 1/2 cups of raspberries and a cup of water, blend it until smooth and then strain out the seeds. I use this in place of the required juice. It's much tastier and it takes minutes to do.Also I use OREO chocolate cookie crumbs for the crust. I have made this recipe with a variety of different fruits....strawberry, blueberry (yummy), mango.......Also I use low fat cream cheese and low fat Cool-whip.......it's great ....and a very welcome treat in the summer (although I make it year round). Also I decorate the top with raspberries and shaved chocolate...VOILA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I usually do everything from scratch, but I cheated on this one. I use the shortbread pre made pie crust. It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was so easy to make! I pureed my raspberries to avoid frozen chunks. Turned our great and very tasty however this is not a cheesecake. It's more of a erm...pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very light and refreshing on a summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
YUM! And so easy! Used the strawberries instead, just make sure to chop up, slicing the berries wasnt enough. As I'm finishing up my second slice, it occurred to me this filling would make delish popsicle too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very yummy - great Summer dessert! I used crushed Oreos as my crust, which was a great combo with the raspberries. I will say, I wasn't paying attention, and if you add this to a "shopping list" it will tell you to get two 8oz packages of cream cheese (but you only need one, an 8oz package is 226g) and two Cool whip - but you only need one...so just be careful and pay attention to the recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieMae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I used strawberries when I made this last night. I also used a pre-made shortbread pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday, it was so yummy. The kids loved it and asked for more, I'll be making it again. But next time I'll probably make more base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was yummy and light, I used light cool whip and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Next time I will omit the raspberries from the filling and put fresh raspberries on top as a garnish instead. The raspberries in the filling were super hard and not easy or enjoyable to eat! I will definitely make this again, it is super easy and the family really liked it. They did like the peanut butter version on this site better, but this was my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States