Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, only leaving out the raisins (nobody in my family cares for them) and thought that it was absolutely delicious! Really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I found it rather bland even after doubling the curry powder and adding celery salt. Will definitely try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have made this many times and it's so delicious that I end up eating half of it before anyone can get to it! The curry powder and the crunch of the apples is unique and really makes the dish. People think it's crazy when you tell them the ingredients by it all works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ananya Sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So simple to make and absolutely delicious the next day! (I baked 4 chicken tenders at 375 degrees with some salt and pepper for 30 mins, flipping them 1/2 way and it was perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I made it the day before and the curry mellowed to make the salad flavor sweet and not obnoxious. No one in the house is really fond of curry flavor, but found this to be quite delectable, using the exact amount specified in the recipe. I used a Fuji apple because that is what I had in the fruit bowl and walnuts instead of pecans. I added the walnuts just before serving the salad so they didn't become soggy. The golden raisins and green grapes complemented each other nicely. It's simple to prepare and good to make in advance. Served it on red leaf lettuce and it was the perfect meal for the heat wave we are having this week in Southern California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I am not a fan of sweet and savory mixed together, I won't eat sweet and sour chicken or any other combination of that kind of flavoring. That being said, This is the GREATEST chicken salad I have ever had. It's phenomenal!!! I didn't have golden raisins so I used dried apricots and I didn't use celery. This is a keeper, and I might be a changed woman after trying it. Thanks Karen for posting it!!!!! Also, boiling the chicken breasts in broth and adding a bit of curry to it made the chicken moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this chicken salad for a picnic today and nothing but full tummies and smiles on my friends faces! I made a couple of changes. Instead of just using the 1/2 teaspoon of curry powder, I seasoned the chicken breast with a coconut curry powder so if you like curry this will definitely give it that Carribean taste I was looking for. I also just used regular raisins, red and green grapes and miracle whip light. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Sorry to say, but I wasn't impressed. It was pretty when I put it together, but lacked flavor. Just like the recipe states, the flavor is better on the second day. Unfortunately, by the time it gains all of its flavor, its appearance is very unappetizing as the curry turns it a yellowish color. Definitely not something I would want to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Awesome,excellent.I used smoked chicken breast that I smoked and followed the recipe exactly, and it was perfect.If I could give more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Pretty good. Refreshing taste. I didn't want to cook chicken, so I used canned chicken. I used lettuce as a wrap for the chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States