Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe except subbed Walnuts instead of pecans and tried to wait till next day to eat it, but it was so good I just couldnt stop eating it. I cant wait to eat it tomorrow. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My favorite chicken salad recipie I've tried and I've made quite a few. This is going on the favorite list for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this chicken salad! I couldn't help but to eat some as soon as I made it and its delicious. The other reviews say it will be even better tomorrow which is hard to believe because it is amazing right this minute. This is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
SO good! I didn't think it had enough curry, so I added more. I also used a green apple, skin on, craisins instead of raisins and about a cup and a half of grapes (1/3 of a cup of grapes??). I'm going to try this next time with greek yogurt instead of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
leave out curry powder. try poultry seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is my fav chicken salad recipe, and it's very easy to modify to your taste/what you have on hand. I use this chicken salad as a lunch option for my kids at school, so they aren't always eating sodium-packed deli meat everyday.. For use at school, I omit the nuts and use sunflower seeds. If I happen to make it on a weekend for eating at home, I usually use walnuts (for the omega-3's/our own preference). I follow the recipe exact, but I use a little less mayo, and at the end I squeeze some fresh lemon juice on it, throw in a bit of fresh chopped parsley, and mix well. I make it the night before, so the flavours marry overnight. I usually stuff it into a pita, sometimes with some chopped romaine.. or make a wrap out of it with a whole wheat tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I made this today for lunch, it's fabulous! The only changes I made were using craisins instead of raisins, and I used a rotisserie chicken. The curry adds the perfect flavor! I can't wait to try it later on, after the flavors have "mingled". I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Use any fruit/veggie combo you happen to have lying around. Mid-summer I made it with sweet cherries and ripe mango, and it was fantastic. A brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I used miracle whip and thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Feel free to make substitutions. Also, if you want a vegetarian option, or just less meat, use maftoul couscous (this is the larger couscous - about the size of small pearls)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States