Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Pretty good. Refreshing taste. I didn't want to cook chicken, so I used canned chicken. I used lettuce as a wrap for the chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I used shredded turkey breasts instead of chicken and unsulfered, unsweetend dried apricots (diced) instead of raisins. Came out great. I'll stuff pita with the salad for lunches tomorrow. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Scrumptious! I had to fight my husband to save about a half cup of salad for lunch today... I really would like to see if it's better the second day. Don't see how that's possible. Served it in the middle of beefsteak tomatoes cut into wedge flowers... Pretty, fast, and oh so yummy. It's a keeper. ------- So good I wanted to rate it again! Delish with coconut sprinkled on top. Next time we'll use the leftovers to stuff an avocado for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I really liked this recipe! I had cooked a whole chicken on my upright indoor rotisseri, using a rub that I put together that included curry powder. Afterwards I used the left-over chicken to make this recipe, and am I ever glad that I did. I used all of the ingredience listed, with the exception of the apple. I did not have any onhand. However, I did not measure any of them. I probably used a little extra Mayo. This is the first time that I had ever used curry powder in chicken salad. My husband Jim, and I loved it! I did chop up the raisins, and I used small sweet onion instead of the chopped green onions. This is an excellant recipe and I will be sharing it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bues

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I was so excited when I came across this recipe! There is a place I used to go that had a curry ckn salad sandwich that I loved and this tastes just like it! I used canned ckn and hoped that it would still be okay/tasty and it certainly was. I also adjusted to 2 servings (since I only had one can of ckn) and let it sit for a couple of hours as suggested in other reviews. Made a sandwich w/wheat pita bread and it was delicious! Looking forward to having the rest for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I don't quite understand all the hype. Yes, this is a decent chicken salad. Is it the BEST chicken salad? No, probably not. I like curry, and I love grapes, so I was expecting a little better after seeing all the positive reviews. There is also a lot of prep involved, and I'm just not sure it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it as is - perfect! Only comment is that "8 servings" is not nearly enough! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My husband and I made this tonight and truly loved it. We did not use celery or onions, however. My husband is not a fan of curry, but he truly enjoying it in this dish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Served this for a girls' luncheon and got rave reviews. Put it all together the night before, candied the pecans and tossed them through just before serving. Served it on croissants with a garden salad on the side. Sent the leftovers home with the girls for their hubbys dinner and even got a request from one of the hubbys to serve at a family luncheon. Definitely keeping this one and sharing with everyone. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of chicken salad but this is very good. I used reduced fat mayo. My GF, who is a huge fan of chicken salad, really likes it, so that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States