Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I don't quite understand all the hype. Yes, this is a decent chicken salad. Is it the BEST chicken salad? No, probably not. I like curry, and I love grapes, so I was expecting a little better after seeing all the positive reviews. There is also a lot of prep involved, and I'm just not sure it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it as is - perfect! Only comment is that "8 servings" is not nearly enough! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My husband and I made this tonight and truly loved it. We did not use celery or onions, however. My husband is not a fan of curry, but he truly enjoying it in this dish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Served this for a girls' luncheon and got rave reviews. Put it all together the night before, candied the pecans and tossed them through just before serving. Served it on croissants with a garden salad on the side. Sent the leftovers home with the girls for their hubbys dinner and even got a request from one of the hubbys to serve at a family luncheon. Definitely keeping this one and sharing with everyone. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of chicken salad but this is very good. I used reduced fat mayo. My GF, who is a huge fan of chicken salad, really likes it, so that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Followed recipe except subbed Walnuts instead of pecans and tried to wait till next day to eat it, but it was so good I just couldnt stop eating it. I cant wait to eat it tomorrow. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My favorite chicken salad recipie I've tried and I've made quite a few. This is going on the favorite list for this family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I love this chicken salad! I couldn't help but to eat some as soon as I made it and its delicious. The other reviews say it will be even better tomorrow which is hard to believe because it is amazing right this minute. This is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
SO good! I didn't think it had enough curry, so I added more. I also used a green apple, skin on, craisins instead of raisins and about a cup and a half of grapes (1/3 of a cup of grapes??). I'm going to try this next time with greek yogurt instead of mayo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
leave out curry powder. try poultry seasoning instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States