Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Excellent recipe, and a good base upon which to branch out. I resisted the temptation to add more curry. 1/2 tsp seemed scant, but it is perfect. More than that and it can start to dominate. With the curry spice a little more elusive, it really makes this recipe. I've tried it with apricots, granny smith apples, walnuts, and more. I think the pecans work better than walnuts. I also tried it with reduced fat mayo and yeah, it works that way, but it is not the same. Whatever you do, be sure you let it sit overnight in the fridge before serving. It completely changes the taste profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Andrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was delish! Grilled chicken on stovetop. Used Fuji apple. Made in the morning to serve at dinner. Got rave reviews. Just had a thought - cashews would be good in it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I've never been a fan of chicken salad with fruit in it until now. This is so good. It's the perfect combination of flavors. My husband said it might be the best thing I've ever made - haha! But he did eat it after a long hike and was so hungry! Only changes I made was regular raisins, red grapes, and I smoked my chicken before throwing it into the salad! We ate it on croissants. This made enough for dinner and lunch the next day (so 4 large adult meals).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
so good. most curry recipes call for coconut millk. I never have that on hand also I didn't have raisins or the pecans. It still turned great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Awesome flavor! I swapped out the grapes for cranberries. Come out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly, only leaving out the raisins (nobody in my family cares for them) and thought that it was absolutely delicious! Really easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I found it rather bland even after doubling the curry powder and adding celery salt. Will definitely try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wow this is really really good! My friends were all like "who puts fruit in with chicken and mayo" then they tried it - the curry powder is what makes it. Awesome recipe. I did leave out the raisins...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ananya Sk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So simple to make and absolutely delicious the next day! (I baked 4 chicken tenders at 375 degrees with some salt and pepper for 30 mins, flipping them 1/2 way and it was perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I made it the day before and the curry mellowed to make the salad flavor sweet and not obnoxious. No one in the house is really fond of curry flavor, but found this to be quite delectable, using the exact amount specified in the recipe. I used a Fuji apple because that is what I had in the fruit bowl and walnuts instead of pecans. I added the walnuts just before serving the salad so they didn't become soggy. The golden raisins and green grapes complemented each other nicely. It's simple to prepare and good to make in advance. Served it on red leaf lettuce and it was the perfect meal for the heat wave we are having this week in Southern California.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States