Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bee lee
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
We definitely love this recipe! Seems like the most important ingredient is the curry. I use less chicken and 3 stalks of celery, 3 finely grated carrots, 1 apple, 3/4 cup Trader Joe's Golden Berry Blend (Golden Raisins, Cherries, Cranberries & Blueberries), 1/2 to 3/4 cup Black Seedless Grapes finely sliced, Glazed Pecans, and no onions. I have found that mixing this in my KitchenAid stand mixer on low helps make it juicier and breaks down the chicken to a more shredded consistency. Thank you for this awesome recipe Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
From a chicken salad hater, I make this recipe all the time! I do a very few minor modifications. I roast the chicken breasts sprinkled with ground white pepper for 40 minutes. Never, ever, use canned. I then shred them, instead of chopping them into cubes. I also add more grapes than called for (1/4th a cup), but cut them into quarters instead of halves. I also let the recipe sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours as previously recommended. I may add a little bit more curry. I truly, truly, despise traditional chicken salad, but the curry and fresh ingredients make this recipe delightful. I serve them in whole wheat pita pockets with mixed greens serving as "lettuce" in the sandwich. I don't eat traditional chicken salad ever, but I eat this repetitively and make it for guests with a savory salad to balance the sweetness of the sandwich! Thanks to Ms. Baker for redefining chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Amazing...simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yum! I was craving it as soon as we polished it off, and I look forward to making it again. I used regular (not golden) raisins, and red grapes. Skipped the nuts because of a nut allergy. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good. I really liked this. I had it on bread for a sandwich one day and ate it with wheat thins the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Excellent. Could up the curry not only for flavour but heat also. Excellent as is also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved this chicken salad! I was looking for a "diet" chicken salad with big taste. I made a few changes to accommodate my Weight Watchers plan and based on limited time. I used a rotisserie chicken from the deli, removed the skin and fat and rough chopped the meat. Very quick and easy. I used low fat mayo which was fine because the other strong flavors came through even better. I used at least a cup of grapes because I love them, and toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I've made this 3 times now and adapt it a little differently each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious…easy to make. It was a hit with my family~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! It is perfect with crackers for an easy lunch at work. I've never used curry in my cooking before now, but it is the perfect compliment to this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Very tasty but do make it a day ahead of time as the flavors aren't quite there right away. I used rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States