Fruity Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Absolutely delicious! will probably never make another chicken salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Wow! I expected to love this recipe based on the ingredient list, as well as all the positive reviews. I was not disappointed at all. Made wraps with whole wheat tortillas and piled some lettuce in with the chicken salad. I'm sure this will become a lunch time staple in our house. DO make it a day ahead, as the flavors definitely changed and improved overnight. Consider adding chopped dates, or subbing them for the raisins. I tried that, and I thought the flavor of the dates was an especially good pairing with the curry. I think a little more heat might have been an improvement, but it may be because I used the "Mild Curry Powder" from this site. Next time, I'll still use the mild curry powder, but I'm going to try adding some cayenne to the chicken salad. I'll also consider the pecans optional. They are good, but also high in $$ and calories, and the apples add plenty of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Mmmmmm.... wow. I love this! This is going straight to the classic box. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Delicious!! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Amazing!!!! A great lunch to pack and bring to the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Exactly what I look for in a chicken salad. I made this with a rotisserie chicken and you would never know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a delicious recipe without changing a thing. I have been known to use canned chicken to save time, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and/or to add chopped carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great chicken salad--very similar to another recipe on this site that I really like. I like to use dried cranberries instead of golden raisins; it offsets the color next to the green grapes. I like the green onions in this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This was easy to make, just took time chopping up ingredients but was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sicard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
It is really good. I added some more spices including ginger, tarragon, turmeric and cumin and subbed plain nonfat greek yogurt for the mayo. It has a nice kick and I will enjoy making lettuce wraps for lunch. My 12 year old decided it was too spicy for her though. I also used curry paste instead of curry powder which probably made it a little spicier than usual, but I love red curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States