Fruity Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I served this at a party with bagel chips and ginger snaps and everyone loved it! It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This is so easy to make and was a big hit when I took it to my office...everyone loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made this for a pot luck breakfast at college and it went over great! We spread it on bagels and on toast :) I think it would also be great done with peaches (chopped up) and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent fresh tasting recipe! I doubled the recipe using one package fat free cream cheese and one regular. I used hand mixer to combine pineapple and creamcheese, then folded in the sliced strawberries. The only variation I made was adding 1/2 tsp vanilla to bump the flavor. I had to stir it well to recombine liquid right before serving. Served with Vanilla Wafers and Cinnamon Bagel Chips. The sweetness is all natural and such a refreshing change from the sugar-laden store bought. I will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese. I whipped the cream cheese before folding in the crushed pineapple and diced strawberries. I spread this inside two pieces of bread and made stuffed french toast. After cooking, I sprinkled the french toast with powdered sugar. The kids thought this was great--they asked if we could have it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Incredibly easy to make, very simple ingredients, and amazingly delicious! Who needs bagels? I could eat this stuff with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I pureed the strawberries with the cream cheese in the food processor, then stirred in the pineapple by hand, using only half the can. I used this as a bagel spread. It could maybe be just a little sweeter (like maybe a tablespoon or so of powdered sugar) but it's great as is, and pretty too, as it turned a pretty pink with flecks of the yellow pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
It was pretty good but not as fruity tasting as I had hoped. I added vanilla as another reviewer had done, also a packet of Splenda and a little bit of strawberry extract I had on hand. It tasted better than the store-bought strawberry cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used frozen strawberries and pureed in the food processor with pineapple. You must make sure the cream cheese is completely soft before mixing or you will have lumps. I served this with the hawaiian loaf recipe from this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was good . I served it with ginger snaps and vanilla wafers.. The vanilla wafers were far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States