Fruity Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Incredibly easy to make, very simple ingredients, and amazingly delicious! Who needs bagels? I could eat this stuff with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I served this at a party with bagel chips and ginger snaps and everyone loved it! It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This is so easy to make and was a big hit when I took it to my office...everyone loved it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made this for a pot luck breakfast at college and it went over great! We spread it on bagels and on toast :) I think it would also be great done with peaches (chopped up) and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Excellent fresh tasting recipe! I doubled the recipe using one package fat free cream cheese and one regular. I used hand mixer to combine pineapple and creamcheese, then folded in the sliced strawberries. The only variation I made was adding 1/2 tsp vanilla to bump the flavor. I had to stir it well to recombine liquid right before serving. Served with Vanilla Wafers and Cinnamon Bagel Chips. The sweetness is all natural and such a refreshing change from the sugar-laden store bought. I will never buy from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gusher, Utah, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I used reduced fat cream cheese. I whipped the cream cheese before folding in the crushed pineapple and diced strawberries. I spread this inside two pieces of bread and made stuffed french toast. After cooking, I sprinkled the french toast with powdered sugar. The kids thought this was great--they asked if we could have it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I pureed the strawberries with the cream cheese in the food processor, then stirred in the pineapple by hand, using only half the can. I used this as a bagel spread. It could maybe be just a little sweeter (like maybe a tablespoon or so of powdered sugar) but it's great as is, and pretty too, as it turned a pretty pink with flecks of the yellow pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
It was pretty good but not as fruity tasting as I had hoped. I added vanilla as another reviewer had done, also a packet of Splenda and a little bit of strawberry extract I had on hand. It tasted better than the store-bought strawberry cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used frozen strawberries and pureed in the food processor with pineapple. You must make sure the cream cheese is completely soft before mixing or you will have lumps. I served this with the hawaiian loaf recipe from this site. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was good . I served it with ginger snaps and vanilla wafers.. The vanilla wafers were far better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States