Fruity Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
i really liked this. it did need some extra raisins and apricots though. serve it warm, and if there are leftovers, they taste even better the next day. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
We LOVED this! I added Craisins and raisins along with the dried apricots and almonds. I also added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and this was an amazing salad...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Excellent! I did follow the advice of other reviewers (thanks by the way) and used orange juice for the liquid in the couscous. I used 1/4 cup additional orange juice so the couscous wouldn't be dry, which was perfect. I also reduced the cumin to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. My husband and I both loved this and are looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Whole family (grandma,kids,hubby)loved this, but I did change this a bit. I used pine nuts instead of the almonds and I cooked the nuts on low heat for about 8 min. I also added a mango. I used cumin and Cinnamon and added the juice from 1 whole orange and served it cold the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this recipe couscous and served it with a pumkin tagine with honeyed prunes. It was absolutely delish. i heeded the advice and only added one teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
A very yummy and very simple recipe. I added some diced chicken and used golden raisins instead of the cranberries. It's very easy to make your own variations to this one. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
EXCELLENT! So easy to make and so very tasty. Is great on its own or as a side. A great dish to keep in the fridge. I pretty much followed the directions but also used orange juice instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I had some leftover couscous from another recipe (cooked in chicken broth). I added dried Craisins, chopped apricots, dates & toasted pine nuts. In place of cumin, I used Ras el Hanout, a Moroccan spice blend (bought online). Delicious, refreshing, & healthy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I've been making a recipe very similar to this for years...the twist is that I put in rice vinegar to moisten, and it comes out with a very tart flavor that offsets the fruit and goes great with the almonds. Definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very easy. I made it with chopped dates, apricots, and raisins. Didn't add the scallions, but I'm sure it'd be delicious with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States