Fruity Couscous Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Toasted the almonds and cooked the couscous in orange San Pellegrino. Fast and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wonderful, I used orange juice instead of water and cooked couscous as per directions on container. Make sure you put the water from your raisins or craisins in with all the other ingredients . This should be noted on the directions other wise your finished product is too dry. I used half the cumin and added cinnamon as others suggested. I have made this twice since finding the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The cumin was too strong. I would add a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was the best side dish I have ever made! The only problem I had was I could not stop eating it! I did cook the couscous with the orange juice and used a half a tsp. of cumin and a half a tsp. of cinnamon. When the dish was finished I poured a quarter cup of orange juice over it. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
A good start, but the cumin did not work with this recipe. I put only half a teaspoon and it overpowered everything else. I left out the apricots and scallions but added two shredded carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simply delicious! Definitely prepare it using orange juice vs. water for more flavor. Like others, I cut the amount of cumin down to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2 tsp. of curry powder. Instead of dried apricots I added an 11 oz. can of mandarin oranges. I did find it to be a bit dry so I did add a little more orange juice. What a quick and easy side dish that tastes like you spent hours! Tastes great room temp. or chilled - Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was different and I liked it. I used dates instead of apricots because that is what I could find. I served it for 6 adults who had never had couscous. Three like it a lot and three did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy, fast recipe, made it for a cookout. I actually did a spin on the orange juice idea and used a pink grapefruit tangerine juice cocktail that I had in the fridge, and added a little extra juice after mixing for moisture. Very tasty and well liked by guests and my pretty picky boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenStudy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
not too bad. I have had others I enjoy better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Cooked in veg stock, with Craisins, golden raisins, and dried apricots w/the scallions--Mmmmm, good!! My hubby was raving about this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States