Fruity Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
This is a nice moist cake. Couple of things though...the author never mentions when to add in the pineapple and it only took about 1 hour to bake in my oven. I love the blueberries and bananas, but I think the next time I make it I will use applesauce instead of pineapple. Just my personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I made this for a friend at work, for her birthday. Usually chocolate is the request but this time she asked for cake with fruit so I found this recipe, baked it last night for the first time and was enjoyed by all today at break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This is an awesome cake. We really enjoyed the blend of favors. To reduce the fat, I cut back the oil to 1/2 cup and replaced it with 1 1/4 c. plain yogurt. I also didn't have blueberries, so I used frozen saskatoons (native to our area)instead. I also cut back the sugar by 1/3 to 1/2 as we prefer cakes that are less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
This cake is really good! Nice and moist. My family liked it best with Cool Whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Very good! I was short on cooking oil so used half cup melted butter and half cup of oil. I cut the sugar back to 1 and a half cups. The cake took 60 minutes to bake in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Oh so good. Very moist. I didn't bother with processing the coconut. I just added it along with the fruit and nuts. This is a definite make again recipe. I'm anxious to try it with other fruits such as mixed berries, nectarines or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Excellant recipe great way to use up leftover fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I sit here writing this while I munch on a piece of the cake! I had fresh coconut and needed a way to use it. I didn't powder the coconut, just used it grated and threw it in with the rest of the fruit. I didn't have blue berries or nuts, although I think the nuts would be fabulous! I also used only a 1/2 cup of oil and 1 cup of applesauce and the cake was very moist and yummy! I only cooked it 1 hour, any longer would have burnt it... thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I baked my cake for 1 hour and 10 minutes, and the outside was very dry - I think I must have hit a banana when I tested it at an hour. Even so, it was a fantastic cake - with all the fruit, it would be great for brunch. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this for my daughter's first birthday and it was wonderful. We used the castle bundt pan and decorated with candies and homemade vanilla frosting. The pecans were omitted, plus I mixed the coconut flakes in with the rest of the batter. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States