Fruity Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I changed ingredients as follows: reduced sugar to 1 1/2 cups, reduced oil to 1/2 cup, added 1 1/4 c low-fat vanilla yogurt. I omitted the nuts and pineapple as we had company that was allergic. It still was moist! Definitely only bake it one hour - no more. I served crushed strawberries over and squirted a little bit of Reddi-Whip. Looked decadent, but was much lower in calories than the original recipe. The coconut gave it the powdered sugar "look" and sweet taste. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Love, love, love this cake! I didn't change a thing except toasted the pecans 1st. Added the leftover coconut powder to the batter. This is very moist & very delicious. Thanks Danapiana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I really enjoyed this cake, but I did make a few substitutions. I didn't have blueberries, so I added a third banana instead. I used a cup of whole wheat flour in place of a cup of white. I used a little less sugar than called for, and I used pineapple tidbits instead of crushed. I also added about half a cup of coconut to the batter. The result was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
A flavorful, light and tasty Bundt! The only change that I made was 1 cup oil and substitute the extra half a cup with applesauce. I really liked the touch of coconut "powder" used to grease the pan! I had no trouble getting this cake out of the pan. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goose1128

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Good - best for a heavy dessert on a winter's night. Wouldn't use it for a birthday cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I made this for my daughter's first birthday and it was wonderful. We used the castle bundt pan and decorated with candies and homemade vanilla frosting. The pecans were omitted, plus I mixed the coconut flakes in with the rest of the batter. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I baked my cake for 1 hour and 10 minutes, and the outside was very dry - I think I must have hit a banana when I tested it at an hour. Even so, it was a fantastic cake - with all the fruit, it would be great for brunch. Will definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I sit here writing this while I munch on a piece of the cake! I had fresh coconut and needed a way to use it. I didn't powder the coconut, just used it grated and threw it in with the rest of the fruit. I didn't have blue berries or nuts, although I think the nuts would be fabulous! I also used only a 1/2 cup of oil and 1 cup of applesauce and the cake was very moist and yummy! I only cooked it 1 hour, any longer would have burnt it... thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Excellant recipe great way to use up leftover fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Caterpillar Cake

Make a fun caterpillar cake using just an everyday bundt cake pan!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States