Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! This will sure cure your sweet tooth. I used fresh peaches in mine instead of strawberries. It was smooth and very tasty. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
This was the best home-made ice cream I've ever had. I used skim milk and only 2 cups of strawberries, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I made a scaled down version of this ice cream (slightly changed the proportions) over the 4th of July weekend and served the fruit over it instead of in it. Very creamy and delicious - a hit with 4 different families so far. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
I had never liked banana ice cream till we made this recipe. It was delicious, very creamy, not grainy like some homemade ice creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
We made this ice cream with fresh from the orchard peaches and it was DELICIOUS!! I just hope the two quarts we made lasts long enough for my husband to try it when he gets home from work! This will be our next family reunion ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I have been searching for an easy, delicious, and fail-safe ice cream recipe. I think I've found it. We all devoured it. I didn't have any fresh strawberries so added 1 tsp mint extract and some shredded chocolate. It was the best!! I have a small ice cream maker, so I halved the recipe--still worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
My family made it with strawberries on the 4th of July. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I was able to use this recipe with my clients at work. It was easy and REALLY good. I also liked the fact that there were no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monett, Missouri, USA
Living In: Carthage, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious!! I chopped the strawberries a bit in my food processor so the ice cream would have a smoother quality. I brought it to a party and everyone raved about it. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I loved this recipe! I modified it a bit when I realized that my Ice cream maker couldn't accomodate the portions...I used 2 cans of S/C milk, 2 C Cream, then I chopped some 2 fresh peaches (small dice) and 'cooked' it in Amaretto liquer for about 15 min. and then added it to the mixture! It was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States