Fruited Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is a fabulous and insanely easy ice cream recipe. I used strawberries (pureed in the blender) and it turned out so creamy and delicious. I'm pregnant, so not using eggs was great. My husband said it was the best homemade ice cream he ever tasted. Can't wait to try it with peaches, blueberries and other summer fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Our family really enjoys this. I have only made strawberry so far-I mix all ingredients and with a funnel pour into an milk jug (or pitcher) and place in fridge for the flavors to work together-over nite is great. I mashed the berries (processor would do the same). I have a iceless freezer, with 3 canisters- Just take out of fridge, shake well, pour and freeze- a perfect texture everytime. Letting the flavors come together takes away any of that Sweetened condensed milk flavor. Great Recipe and will work with so many differnet variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I did this icecream twice. Taste was great but we did not like texture. First time I followed rec exactly but the mixture did not freeze(we did not mind too much and made some slushies). I thought it is because of strawberries so second time I added them to icecream maker when mixture was already frozen. However icecream still ended up being watery, not creamy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This is so easy, and if I half it, it's just the right size for our little ice cream freezer. Our favorite is peach, but we have also tried strawberries and various other fresh fruits. I like the texture best if I put the fruit in a food processor rather than chop it, but I still leave it a little bit chunky. It's smoother, and the fruit juice really gets into the mixture this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
So very easy to make and so very delicious! This was an absolute hit with my family this Labor Day weekend. Can hardly wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
FANTASTIC! I made with chopped cherries (make sure to chop or you will have frozen hard round balls) Followed the directions exactly but halved the ice cream because there was no way that all the ingredients would fit into my machine. Can't wait to make again. Thanks Nell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I used fresh picked blackberries instead of strawberries and it was amazing. It turned out really creamy, just the way we like it. I guess my ice cream maker is on the small side, because this reciped yeilded 3 batches! I would probably half it next time, but I wouldn't change anything else about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I just bought an ice cream maker and this was the first ice cream I made in it. I subsituted ripe peaches for the strawberries. The ice cream was very good and only one dozen people ate the entire gallon! I can't wait to try it with strawberries or bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
My husband said this tasted like Haggen Dazs. Very good. Used peaches. I think something more juicy would be better, like blackberries or strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I loved this recipe! I modified it a bit when I realized that my Ice cream maker couldn't accomodate the portions...I used 2 cans of S/C milk, 2 C Cream, then I chopped some 2 fresh peaches (small dice) and 'cooked' it in Amaretto liquer for about 15 min. and then added it to the mixture! It was a Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States