Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wow!.. I can't believe I never tried chicken salad before this.. So good; we are big fans of fruits, nuts and curry so this salad was a giant hit with us. Used almonds instead of pecans and craisins instead of raisins; I didn't have grapes so I omitted them. I served it on lettuce but the lettuce was bland. Maybe next time I'll figure out what I can put on it first. Thanks, I am now hooked and I know I'll want to make this with my leftover chicken from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
LOVE this recipe! One of the best I've tried. I'd recommend shredding the chicken first in a food processor or shred manually with a knife/fork. It gives it better texture with all the other chunky ingredients. Also, this needs more mayo than what's called for. Craisons are also a nice touch in place of golden raison. Overall, though, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I've been making this ever since living in England, because they have a very similar dish called coronation chicken. I do a few things different to make a great restaurant-quality sandwich: I follow this recipe except I use standard raisins, and add 2 tablespoons of honey to the curry/mayo mixture. Top with shredded carrot and alfalfa sprouts on a nice think sliced whole wheat or other grain bread and viola! My husband always feels like he's ordered lunch from a cafe when he gets this in his bento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
By far one of the best chicken salad's I've tasted. I used dried cranberries instead of golden raisins and used 1 full teaspoon of the curry! This recipe went straight to my recipe box of favorites!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
so so so so so good!! i make this for my mom and dad- my dad who is a picky eater and my mother who absolutely loves curry. they both love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I am not a fan of curry, but this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
You really need to add A LOT more curry to taste it in this recipe. I used 2-2.5 tsps to get it to taste curried. To get more sweetness I added some jumbo red flame raisins, red grapes, a honeycrisp apple and a tablespoon of honey. The bowl was nearly empty at the party I took it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This salad is heavenly as a chicken salad wrap. Wrap in a flour tortila, yum, yum!!! Makes great appetizers when wrap is cut into slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good chicken salad. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Freedom, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Delicious! I used canned chicken from Costco and it turned out great for a quick lunch. I added some diced candied ginger and a sprinkle of cayenne...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States