Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My favorite!! Very ver good, and the amount of curry is perfect.... and I am not a big fan of curry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I really liked the flavor of this. Surprisingly, my kids didn't eat that much of it, but I'll still make it and just bring it to my friends and neighbors. I think it's a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the second time I have made this excellent chicken salad. This is a very easy and very tasty salad. I grilled two 7 ounce chicken breasts (3 servings) with mesquite seasoning, smoked paprika, cayenne pepper and black pepper. I doubled the RED, seedless grapes and used sweet onions. I also used toasted almonds (in my cupboard) instead of pecans. I do think pecans would be a little better. I also used 1 tablespoon of mayo and 3 tablespoons of fat free ranch which worked very nicely. Don’t forget a little salt as this does help bring out the flavors. I will also try a little honey next time as some of the reviews suggested. Thanks! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yum O! I made this and then put it on top of a little piece of spring lettuce and then in the Wonder Bread cups I made for another recipe. Served them cool. They lasted a few days (the few leftovers that there were!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleenar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I haven't actually made this recipe. I accidently reviewed this recipe instead of the one I made and was trying to erase this review - but it won't let me!! Oh well. This one sounds good. I actually made the fruity curry chicken salad. It rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I used one whole roasted, seasoned chicken breast, and walnuts instead of pecans because I had them; I also omitted the onion. Served on whole wheat flat bread. I Increased pepper to 1/2 tsp and curry powder to 1 tsp. I'm glad I followed the author's suggestion and prepared it the night before I served it - the flavors had developed really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayandshy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is very much like the chicken salad served at 'The Jewish Mother' in VA Beach when I was a kid--the only differences being that they left out the onion, added pecans and served it piled high in pita pockets. I like to use light mayo and whole wheat pitas to make it even healthier. Also, pita pockets make them very transportable, so I often make this for picnics in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Wow!.. I can't believe I never tried chicken salad before this.. So good; we are big fans of fruits, nuts and curry so this salad was a giant hit with us. Used almonds instead of pecans and craisins instead of raisins; I didn't have grapes so I omitted them. I served it on lettuce but the lettuce was bland. Maybe next time I'll figure out what I can put on it first. Thanks, I am now hooked and I know I'll want to make this with my leftover chicken from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
LOVE this recipe! One of the best I've tried. I'd recommend shredding the chicken first in a food processor or shred manually with a knife/fork. It gives it better texture with all the other chunky ingredients. Also, this needs more mayo than what's called for. Craisons are also a nice touch in place of golden raison. Overall, though, it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I've been making this ever since living in England, because they have a very similar dish called coronation chicken. I do a few things different to make a great restaurant-quality sandwich: I follow this recipe except I use standard raisins, and add 2 tablespoons of honey to the curry/mayo mixture. Top with shredded carrot and alfalfa sprouts on a nice think sliced whole wheat or other grain bread and viola! My husband always feels like he's ordered lunch from a cafe when he gets this in his bento.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States