Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
use a pinch more curry then said. awesome - Cori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've made this for bridal shower tea parties and it was a hit with everyone. I served it on tea rolls and got rave reviews. You can't miss with this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken! I didn't have pecans so I subbed toasted walnuts instead. I used a Granny Smith Apple and red seedless grapes vs. green. I also used dried cranberries vs. raisins. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream along with the curry and a bit of salt and pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful, and very convenient for lunches. I used canned chicken the first time (which looked weird, but was tasty) and grilled diced chicken the second time, which was even better. I like leaving this to sit overnight before using it, so the flavours can really mix together. I added extra curry because I love the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So good! My whole family loved it. The onion I had was a bit strong for the salad, so I might put a little less in next time or add green onions instead... It was excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this with a few changes. I consider what I made loosely based on this recipe, just out of necessity. I used: Trader Joe's canned chicken, NO celery (was out), dried cranberries instead of raisins, NO grapes, hazelnuts instead of pecans and a mix of mayo/greek yogurt. Very yummy! I wish I had been able to make it as published...I am sure it would be awesome too. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious and versatile recipe! I made it as written the first time (but with red grapes instead of green due to personal preference), which was fantastic! I liked it so much I made it again two days later with only half of the ingredients (no green onions, celery or apple) and it was still amazing. I ate it as a sandwich and on it's own and prefer the latter, although I bet it would taste great on a croissant...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
352 people have already reviewed this so my suggestion may get lost and it may not pertain to everybody. still, although i think this is a fundamentally good dish, the quantity of the ingredients was off in my opinion. if you use 4 chicken breasts, you need to double everything else, except the curry. use half the mayonnaise and it's still going to taste great. it does need to wait a bit in the fridge first though. we also used green onions instead of dry ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Very good as is, but excellent with poppy seeds and lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was really good. Raisins and grapes is a bit of overkill, as is 3/4 of a cup of mayo, hence the four stars instead of five. Otherwise, this recipe is outstanding and we will be using it for chicken salad in the future! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States