Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was great... just like a good restaurant chicken salad... it made me want to eat it on a buttery croissant...but alas... just on wheat bread. Needs a little salt, and next time I might use onion power instead of raw onion to make it a little less shocking. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sang
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Best chicken salad recipe! I added about a tablespoon of curry though...1/2 tsp just wasn't enough. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
use a pinch more curry then said. awesome - Cori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've made this for bridal shower tea parties and it was a hit with everyone. I served it on tea rolls and got rave reviews. You can't miss with this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken! I didn't have pecans so I subbed toasted walnuts instead. I used a Granny Smith Apple and red seedless grapes vs. green. I also used dried cranberries vs. raisins. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream along with the curry and a bit of salt and pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful, and very convenient for lunches. I used canned chicken the first time (which looked weird, but was tasty) and grilled diced chicken the second time, which was even better. I like leaving this to sit overnight before using it, so the flavours can really mix together. I added extra curry because I love the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So good! My whole family loved it. The onion I had was a bit strong for the salad, so I might put a little less in next time or add green onions instead... It was excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this with a few changes. I consider what I made loosely based on this recipe, just out of necessity. I used: Trader Joe's canned chicken, NO celery (was out), dried cranberries instead of raisins, NO grapes, hazelnuts instead of pecans and a mix of mayo/greek yogurt. Very yummy! I wish I had been able to make it as published...I am sure it would be awesome too. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious and versatile recipe! I made it as written the first time (but with red grapes instead of green due to personal preference), which was fantastic! I liked it so much I made it again two days later with only half of the ingredients (no green onions, celery or apple) and it was still amazing. I ate it as a sandwich and on it's own and prefer the latter, although I bet it would taste great on a croissant...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hblythe
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
352 people have already reviewed this so my suggestion may get lost and it may not pertain to everybody. still, although i think this is a fundamentally good dish, the quantity of the ingredients was off in my opinion. if you use 4 chicken breasts, you need to double everything else, except the curry. use half the mayonnaise and it's still going to taste great. it does need to wait a bit in the fridge first though. we also used green onions instead of dry ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States