Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yum. To make it healthier, I use 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1/4 cup light mayo. Also, I sub craisins for both the raisins and grapes. Toasted walnuts work well, too. Recently, I added a bunch of cooked quinoa and mixed it all together to create a one-dish meal. Endless possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I love curried chicken salad and think fruit goes well with it, but I have to agree with my husband, who says that it was a bit too much fruit for him. Even so, it was definitely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was great... just like a good restaurant chicken salad... it made me want to eat it on a buttery croissant...but alas... just on wheat bread. Needs a little salt, and next time I might use onion power instead of raw onion to make it a little less shocking. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sang
Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Best chicken salad recipe! I added about a tablespoon of curry though...1/2 tsp just wasn't enough. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
use a pinch more curry then said. awesome - Cori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I've made this for bridal shower tea parties and it was a hit with everyone. I served it on tea rolls and got rave reviews. You can't miss with this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Easy and delicious - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken! I didn't have pecans so I subbed toasted walnuts instead. I used a Granny Smith Apple and red seedless grapes vs. green. I also used dried cranberries vs. raisins. I mixed the dressing in a separate bowl before folding it into the chicken and other ingredients. For the dressing I used 1/2 cup of Hellman's light mayo cut with 1/4 cup of reduced fat sour cream along with the curry and a bit of salt and pepper. It chilled for just a couple of hours and it came out really good. Overall, a great combination of flavors! Especially good on whole grain bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful, and very convenient for lunches. I used canned chicken the first time (which looked weird, but was tasty) and grilled diced chicken the second time, which was even better. I like leaving this to sit overnight before using it, so the flavours can really mix together. I added extra curry because I love the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So good! My whole family loved it. The onion I had was a bit strong for the salad, so I might put a little less in next time or add green onions instead... It was excellent though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this with a few changes. I consider what I made loosely based on this recipe, just out of necessity. I used: Trader Joe's canned chicken, NO celery (was out), dried cranberries instead of raisins, NO grapes, hazelnuts instead of pecans and a mix of mayo/greek yogurt. Very yummy! I wish I had been able to make it as published...I am sure it would be awesome too. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States