Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Easy to make. I added a pinch of coriander and some chopped walnuts, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made some changes based on what I had on hand, an allergy, and personal preferences. Scaled down to one serving, plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo, dehydrated onions instead of fresh, walnuts in place of pecans, and left out the celery and raisins. Definitely let this sit at least overnight before eating. Phenomenally delicious on a whole wheat pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The proportions of this recipe are just right. Everything is evident but the curry stays in the background adding some depth. I went with and would recommend red onion but, of course, answer to the dictates of your own tastes. We baked the chicken lightly seasoned in olive oil. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I love this chicken salad, and my husband likes it too! All the flavors compliment each other so well. It's my favorite one to make right now. I sub craisins for the raisins and leave out the grapes when I don't have any. I use onion powder or flakes instead of fresh onion and celery seed when I'm out of the real thing, and it still tastes great. I like to use slivered almonds instead of pecans. I thought it was going to be too much mayo, but with all the added fruit, I found the amount just right. It tastes best after it sits for a little while, but sometimes I can't wait, and I eat it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was very good but I added miricle whip mixed with mayo about half and half and a little less onion and a little more apple. I also added a tablespoon of relish. Over all though it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love the flavor this recipe gets from the curry. It might have been a bit better with half the onion, and some candied pecans - but its definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good! Turned 2 cups cooked chicken into tasty meal! I added 1/3 cup shredded carrot, 1/3 cup red onion, and regular raisins slightly chopped. Makes it just as good to look at as it does to eat! Curry flavor makes this sweet and savory delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I made this for a wedding shower I was hosting, and it received so many wonderful compliments. I doubled the curry, and used craisins instead of raisins. I also added a bit more mayo, as it was a little dry. Great recipe which I'll use often. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So good, restaurant quality. I left out the apples, grapes &pecans second time making this. I used raisins & dried cranberries as my fruit and mixed mayo with sour cream to lighten it up, could also use greek yogurt. Quality of curry powder does make a difference. I used frontier from wholefoods. Company was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My husband was disappointed with Arby's chicken salad so I told him I would make some for him. I found this recipe and decided to use this and he loved it. I roasted a chicken last night for dinner so I took the extra chicken off the bones and used that in place of the chicken breasts since I was only making a half recipe. I used red grapes and regular raisins. I also added a pinch of salt. Great extra Father's Day gift. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States