Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
very good recipe with chicken! I found Backed chicken that is realy good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I generally make this as a scaled down treat for myself, as neither DH nor DD like curry. I look forward to roasting a chicken just for leftovers for this recipe! My favorite version is real mayo to taste, finely diced onion, craisins, and candied pecans. I generally add a tad more curry since I love it. I'm usually in such a hurry to whip this up, that I rarely take the time to dice apples or grapes, and although I love them both, I don't miss them in this chicken salad. I can never wait for this deliciousness to sit in the fridge so it gets eaten as soon as it's made! If you want to look fancy-schmancy for brunch or lunch guests, this is the recipe! Decadent and delicious, serve this on your favorite bread, bun, cracker, etc., and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I first tried something like this in a coffee shop, and they served it on a crispy croissant. I used half mayonnaise and half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Easy to make. I added a pinch of coriander and some chopped walnuts, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made some changes based on what I had on hand, an allergy, and personal preferences. Scaled down to one serving, plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo, dehydrated onions instead of fresh, walnuts in place of pecans, and left out the celery and raisins. Definitely let this sit at least overnight before eating. Phenomenally delicious on a whole wheat pita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
The proportions of this recipe are just right. Everything is evident but the curry stays in the background adding some depth. I went with and would recommend red onion but, of course, answer to the dictates of your own tastes. We baked the chicken lightly seasoned in olive oil. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I love this chicken salad, and my husband likes it too! All the flavors compliment each other so well. It's my favorite one to make right now. I sub craisins for the raisins and leave out the grapes when I don't have any. I use onion powder or flakes instead of fresh onion and celery seed when I'm out of the real thing, and it still tastes great. I like to use slivered almonds instead of pecans. I thought it was going to be too much mayo, but with all the added fruit, I found the amount just right. It tastes best after it sits for a little while, but sometimes I can't wait, and I eat it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This was very good but I added miricle whip mixed with mayo about half and half and a little less onion and a little more apple. I also added a tablespoon of relish. Over all though it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I love the flavor this recipe gets from the curry. It might have been a bit better with half the onion, and some candied pecans - but its definitely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Very good! Turned 2 cups cooked chicken into tasty meal! I added 1/3 cup shredded carrot, 1/3 cup red onion, and regular raisins slightly chopped. Makes it just as good to look at as it does to eat! Curry flavor makes this sweet and savory delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Allanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States