Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was awesome! My husband said this was the best chicken salad he has ever had. My husband, kids, and I kept eating this. I thought I would have some left for lunch tomorrow, but we ate it all. I did make a few changes. I did not have curry, so I used half cumin and half coriander seed. I sprinkled some cinnamon in with it. I also took the advice of others and used 1/2 cup mayo mixed with 1/4 cup sour cream. I added a few sprinkles of lemon juice to the sour cream. I also used dark raisins and added salt to taste. I left out the onion and celery and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I left out the raisins and apples, mostly because I didn't have them and left the pecans out of my husbands sandwiches but kept them in mine and put it on croissants. We both loved it! I'll try the apples in it next time just to try it out but it's not a required ingredient for a sandwich that really hits the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My new favorite chicken recipe. No worries about the ingredient list - just use whatever you have on hand: mayo/sour cream, red apples/green apples, pecans/almonds, whatever! I followed others' suggestions and added a little lemon juice and honey. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I think my favorite thing about it is the versatility. More curry or less, any color raisin, craisins, green grapes, red grapes, walnuts, slivered almonds, any kind of apple or leave it out altogether...mix and match however you want and it always turns out amazing. (the only thing i omit is the onions because i loathe them). Thank you so much for an amazing, and healthy (with low or no fat mayo) recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was so good that my husband and daughter are still talking about it. I did use cranberries, prepackaged honey roasted almond slices and a whole teaspoon of curry. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is the best chicken salad recipe. The curry really makes it a stand-out. I've made this several times and follow the recipe exactly. We serve it on croissants. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLMATHEO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Incredible. I eat this for lunch quite regularly. I make up a batch for 4 days at a time. The longer it sits in the fridge, the more the flavors meld together. Sooo good! The only change I make is substituting plain low-fat yogurt for the mayonnaise (just a taste/health preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was a huge hit with my in-laws this weekend. Wonderful flavor and easy to make. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Delicious! Best recipe off this site so far (I have tried about six 5 star recipes from the site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. Very much a gourmet type chicken salad. i left out the celery and raisins only because I didn't have any. I also used red curry paste mixed into the mayo instead of curry powder because i didn't realize I was out. But, I think I will make it that way again. It had a nice tiny bit of heat in the background. oh, i also used white and dark meat chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States