Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very tasty and you can flex the fruits and what not as needed or to what you have on hand. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This recipe was absolutely amazing!! My husband and I are on weight watchers and we fought over who got how much. That was the first time ever. I do know he added more currey and sauteed the onions since he doesn't like raw onions but I think that made it much better. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a good chicken salad. I substituted red onions and craisins and mixed light mayo with fat free sour cream and a lot more curry to dress it as others have suggested. I didn't think the pecans added enough to the flavor to make it worth the added calories. I will leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was pretty good but I made some changes that made it taste more like our local health food store's version--which I love! I increased the curry powder to 1 1/2 tsp., added about 1/8 tsp. of cumin powder, added 1/2 of a red bell pepper (chopped), added 1/2 tsp. of salt, and omitted the apples, raisins, and pecans. It turned out really, really well. I highly recommend letting this refrigerate overnight before eating so the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
There is a resturant here in Atlanta Called Highland Bakery. I love their curry chicken salad. This is just loke what they make, just the right blend of sweetness ans curry! Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I make a very similar chicken salad except mine contains red seedless grapes, green onion, fuji apples and cashews.... This one is o.k., but I still think I will stick to my original recipe which I know is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good!! The curry taste was very light. Not sure if its because of the brand of curry powder but i added well over what the recipe called for and still could hardly taste it. I was still not disappointed. With all the different texture in this salad it made a great sandwich. I substitued crasins for the rasins but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
A great mix of flavors and textures! I will make this again. I was worried I might be disappointed because my expectations were so high from the other raving reviews, but I was not let down. It takes some time and a lot of chopping but makes a good sized batch. Rather than cooking and chopping up chicken I used one large can of cooked chicken which took some of the prep hassle out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made this for a family dinner to have with pita bread. Most people enjoyed it but my husband who is just so picky didn't seem to like it much, just said it was ok. I put it together a few days early for the flavors to meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States