Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe!!! I have cooked it for them at least 10 times and each time they think that there is some new flavor to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I also really enjoyed this recipe. Perfect for a hot summer night or a nice lunch. I changed a few things, like using craisins in place of raisins and I actually left out the grapes altogether. I also didn't add the curry, but it still had loads of flavor. The recipe doesn't mention it, but I think it's always important to salt and pepper to taste. I served mine on Challah rolls with lettuce and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a delicious chicken curry salad. I tripled the amount of curry and added dried cranberries in place of the golden raisins, as I did not have any on hand, as well as Kraft's Olive Oil mayo. Delicious! My whole family loved it, which surprised me, as I really made this for me. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
4.5 I made this for our Historical Society Tea and several people asked me for the recipe. The curry flavor is very light. I didn't make any changes to the posted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i cooked the chicken w/ some curry powder as well. used toasted almonds instead of pecans. tasted very refreshing. will def keep this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_shawty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was very good! I used a bit less of the mayo,more curry powder, and added some apples, raisins, and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Made with plumped-in-boiled-water handful of Mixed Dried fruit pieces. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I just used what I had available in the house, which translated to: shredded chicken breasts, gala apple, red grapes, & red raisins, in addition to the other specified ingredients. We served in on toast and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I'm picky about my chicken salad, but this was amazing! I was grazing on it all weekend long and practically ate the whole recipe myself! It's sweeter (due to all the fruit), which I like, but the nuts add a nice crunch. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camerakidzmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States