Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
a very good new and different chicken salad. i used half light sour cream and half light mayo, left out the celery (as i very much dislike celery), and added a few soy nuts for extra crunch. even my meat & potatoes fiance liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My family really enjoyed this recipe!!! I have cooked it for them at least 10 times and each time they think that there is some new flavor to it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I also really enjoyed this recipe. Perfect for a hot summer night or a nice lunch. I changed a few things, like using craisins in place of raisins and I actually left out the grapes altogether. I also didn't add the curry, but it still had loads of flavor. The recipe doesn't mention it, but I think it's always important to salt and pepper to taste. I served mine on Challah rolls with lettuce and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a delicious chicken curry salad. I tripled the amount of curry and added dried cranberries in place of the golden raisins, as I did not have any on hand, as well as Kraft's Olive Oil mayo. Delicious! My whole family loved it, which surprised me, as I really made this for me. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKEPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
4.5 I made this for our Historical Society Tea and several people asked me for the recipe. The curry flavor is very light. I didn't make any changes to the posted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i cooked the chicken w/ some curry powder as well. used toasted almonds instead of pecans. tasted very refreshing. will def keep this recipe in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by x_shawty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was very good! I used a bit less of the mayo,more curry powder, and added some apples, raisins, and grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Made with plumped-in-boiled-water handful of Mixed Dried fruit pieces. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I just used what I had available in the house, which translated to: shredded chicken breasts, gala apple, red grapes, & red raisins, in addition to the other specified ingredients. We served in on toast and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States