Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
The Recipe is probably fine, but I searched for LOW carb recipes. A chicken recipe that has apples and grapes in it is NOT LOW CARB. This entire site is useless to me because your site fails to understand that a category of low carb recipes is a specific thing. And there's no way to complain to ALL RECIPES other than by punishing the recipes. Maybe someone will do something about fixing the search engine to work correctly. So listen up. A low carb recipe is not one that has apples, or bread, or starch, or grapes. Don't tell me I can rewrite the recipe to substitute blueberries for grapes. I already do that. When I look here for low carb recipes, I find something that would be low carb IF I made the right substitutions. I can already make substitutions to ANY recipe out there. Fix this please, so your recipe group is correct. On a side note, a low carb recipe does not have starch or sugar or milk, but CAN have heavy cream, butter, mayonnaise, oil, meat, cheese, full fat yogurt, sour cream. It can have green veggies, cauliflower, small amounts of blueberry, strawberry, onion. Can you not see that there are possibilities here that you are fouling up, royally?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was delicious! Best chicken salad recipe I've tried (so far) from this site. I shredded a rotiserrie chicken and also added about a quarter cup of vanilla greek yogurt and a little more cumin than recommended in the ingredients. I cannot wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Loved it the first time I made it, but we could hardly taste the curry. The second time I made it, I added 3/4 tsp curry and it was just right! Next time I'm going to use red seedless grapes instead of white grapes. It looks lovely in the picture with the red grapes and they are yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Mine turned out a little bit dry, so I wound up adding about 1/4c of sour cream, but otherwise we loved this. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used this as a guide. I changed it a bit. I used plain greek yogurt instead of mayo. Was really good. Brought it for a heart healthy pot-luck for work and got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Nuy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I make this at least once a week. The recipe is perfect, there is no need to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Much better once it sat a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i love this recipe. I make it quite a bit. at each function i'm sure to have printed copies of the recipe to pass out..... has always been a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This so good!!!! My husband even asked me to make it again!!! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was a great way to make a chicken salad. I added some pineapple and dried cranberries. Also, I halved the mayo and substituted with greek yogurt to cut calories. Also, added a pinch of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States