Fruited Curry Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I make this at least once a week. The recipe is perfect, there is no need to change it. Drives me crazy when people change the recipe then say how great the recipe is......if you change the recipe you have created a different dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Much better once it sat a day or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I'm curious what could be used instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i love this recipe. I make it quite a bit. at each function i'm sure to have printed copies of the recipe to pass out..... has always been a hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This so good!!!! My husband even asked me to make it again!!! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was a great way to make a chicken salad. I added some pineapple and dried cranberries. Also, I halved the mayo and substituted with greek yogurt to cut calories. Also, added a pinch of cayenne pepper to give it a little kick. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
One of the best recipes I have tried on all recipes and I've tried many. Even better the next day. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Easy and delicious. not a cook, but my cook fiance liked it. Accidentally burnt the pecans, so left them out and it was still very tasty. Served it as wraps and it did well as leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
fantastic recipe. And yes, make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I used this as a base but didn't have all on hand which is why the four stars. So added pears, sunflower seeds, poppy seeds, lemon juice, celery, raisins, turmeric, and mayo. Did NOT have apples, onions, grapes, pecans, or golden raisins. So umm... it's all interchangeable right?? Served this on popovers with spinach leaves. Was DELISH and would do it again. I have a similar recipe that uses apple cider vinegar and dried cranberries so just a thought of how creative with this recipe you can get! EnjoY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States