Fruitcake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My son doesn't like fruitcake but he loves these cookies. They are moist and flavorful on day 2 and 3. I also added some nutmeg and allspice to add a little more kick. I'm making more tonight - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies are great! Mine did not fall apart or run...they freeze well...but don't last long enough to have any left to freeze...I love black walnuts in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by doc2813
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
great cookie except I read so many had trouble with brittleness I did mine in a mini muffin pan and got a small cake-like fruitcake and made 72 muffins and 6 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Made this instead of annual fruitcake. Love the recipe; no problem with consistency or baking directions; added equal parts cinnamon, cloves and allspice; also changed nuts to mix of pecans, almonds & walnuts. Since I've already eaten 4 and they are not done baking yet, I'd say it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Fantastic! Recipe great as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spezzini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These cookies tasted fantastic. However, there was something wrong with the chemistry. They spread horribly, stuck to the pan, tore part on removal. More flour just made them taste flour-ey, and refrigerating the dough did not help. They compressed on storage and I had to throw them out. Pity, because they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I love these cookies. My Grndmother made somethnig very similar and I never could get the recipe from anyone after she died. I am so glad I found these. Fantastic. A little work but so worth it end the end. My kids loved them. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Mench Clark
Home Town: Unionville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I made these without dates in muffin top pans. The whole family gave then rave reviews and asked me to make then again for Christmas eve. I put a candied red or green cherry in the middle of each one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These cookies were so good! I'm the only one in my family who likes fruitcake, so I scaled down the recipe to only make a dozen, just enough to get my fruitcake fix. They hit the spot! Very good! Will definatly make again! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States