Fruitcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Needed To Cook It Alot Longer. Should be Like 325 Degrees for at Least 1-1/2 Hours. Put a Pan On Water Underneath It. Havent Tasted it Yet But I Did Cut The Spices and Sugar Down a Bit. Hop Its Good as I Love Fruitcake>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
A family friend said it was the best fruitcake she ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
it is nice to make it made it already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Most delicious. Chewy yet moist. I doubled the portions as i wanted to give as christmas gifts. I used 1 cup of butter instead of 1.5 cups. Also substituted with currants and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
WAY TOO MUCH SPICE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
With notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i never soak my fruitcakes. so idk. and expensive?? hm?? funy how i seem to be lucky enough for it not to be. this recipe was good. thank your grandma for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Dahlstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quinton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was my first attempt at making a fruit cake ever. Totally ruined and wasted all those ingredients! Oven temp said 225 and cook for 1 hour. It was far from being done. Spices were too potent - thinking whomever typed this meant TEASPOONS instead of Tablespoons?! Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great fruitcake recipe. I love the fact that no candied fruit is called for (though I did place candied cherries in the bundt before pouring the batter to make it look more festive), and I used a combo of dates, raisins, plums, and apricots with walnuts and pecans. Soaked the fruit in brandy for a couple of hours, and have been alternating brandy and amaretto to dribble over it every day or two. Will be added as one of the few go-to fruitcake recipes in my book (I do like fruitcake, so I need more than one)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I found this recipe in 2005 and have made it every year since! I don't like fruitcake but this one is out of this world delicious!!!! I look forward to every Christmas so I can make it. 2 hours baking in the oven and it comes out perfect. Thanks Roxy and your grandmother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Fruitcake

This light, delicious fruitcake features dried, not candied, fruit.

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States