Fruit and Vegetable Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! Easy and tasty weeknight dinner, and a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Litwicki Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
missing something,,,noodles were kinda tough on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I too tweaked. I used a slow cooker, browned and drained off the grease. I used a 15 oz can of sauerkraut, drained and rinsed to get rid of the bitterness and salt. I cut the brown sugar to 1/4 cup and added diced, fresh tomatoes which somehow always goes well with kraut (to me). Very nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have made several recipes from this website (and food network) and have been completely delighted by the results. This is NOT one of those times. Maybe I'm looking for more flavor punch in my food, but honestly, when you take a bite of these (all ingredients I enjoy), it tastes like three flavors that don't go with each other or complement each other at all. I wound up eating each component separately to get through the dinner. Not returning to this...might be good for kids or people who enjoy bland food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
GREAT! My husband, who doesn't like Sauerkraut, loved it. I browned the chops and then removed. Sautéed the onions with bacon and then added back chops and topped with the sauerkraut mixture. Because I'm Diabetic, I used Splenda Brown Sugar Blend instead of regular B.S. in the sauerkraut. I garnished it with chopped Pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
YUM! Only had one apple to use but it was plenty. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Followed the changes suggested by Podger1: browned the chops, removed them from the pan, then sauteed the onions in the drippings. In a separate bowl, put in my chopped Granny Smith apples and then sprinkled the corn starch over these and tossed it to coat. If using a 14 oz. can of sauerkraut, increase brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Add the sauerkraut, brown sugar, and sauteed onion with all the drippings to the apples and mix well. Place the pork chops in a casserole dish, cover them with the sauerkraut mixture, place lid or foil over. Then, cooked at 300 for several hours. Tender, flavorful, filling, easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Mmmmm, yummy. If you think that combining these ingredients sounds odd, don't be fooled. These chops are moist and the dressings are syrupy and sweet. No "sour" in this kraut. I'll make this a regular in our home. Thank you for this sweet pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly except I cooked it on low for a longer time because we weren't ready to eat right away. After cooking it on low for about an hour,I ended up putting the whole pot in the oven on 200 for about an hour. It was like slow-cooked pork- very tender and everyone loved it. It's a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was amazing. i only used the sauerkraut recipe. used granny smiths. Made Knedliky from this site, and used the sauce from Easy Roasted Pork from this site. I put the prepared sauerkraut in a bowl, put the Knedliky on top and covered with the sauce from Easy Roasted Pork recipe. sliced pork roast over. We had NO leftovers. It was delicious. yes you have to use a few recipes to get this amazing dish but it was well worth it. Oh and also, in the sauerkraut, i fried bacon separately and let it crisp and then broke that up and put that in the sauerkrat also. Sorry for a long review, but this was AMAZING... THANKS EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States