Fruit and Vegetable Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is surprizingly very, very good! I was skeptical at first, but like trying new things. And I'm glad I did! I will say that you should definitely let it cook for the recommended 15-20 minutes so that the flavors can cook together. I tasted it early on, and it wasn't very good. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only changes I made were: I used less brown sugar, just because I didn't have enough; I didn't use corn starch, because I didn't think it needed it; I used an entire onion; I used the whole can of sauerkraut. If you like sauerkraut, I would recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This was good. It had a lot of flavor, but I couldn't help but think it was missing something. I don't know. Maybe I will try breading the pork chops, and adding the topping after the fact. I don't know if I would make it as is again, but I think it is a great platform to expand upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
WOW!!! This was the best recipe I have made so far. It was sweet and slightly sour and the perfect alternative to plain chops. I added some more brown sugar just to give it some more substance. This will be a staple in my recipe book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Loved this recipe!!! I followed others advice and cut down on the brown sugar. What a clever & simple way to dress up pork chops. And the meat turned out very tender & juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Very good. Maybe a little too sweet. I might try cutting down on the brown sugar a little next time. Quick and simple to prepare. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I made this because I wanted to make something different than our usual fare. Everyone in my family thought it was okay, but I don't think we liked it enough to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I didn't really like this meal. I think it's only because it's not something I'm used to eating, the flavors were just too strange for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
WOW! I love this recipe. I used stir fry pork strips because it's what I had. I also used a whole can of sauerkraut (undrained) so I didn't have a partial can hanging around and left the brown sugar as is. I served it over buttered egg noodles. Yum! My 16 month old loved it and my husband, who hates sweet foods, raved over this recipe! I can't wait to make it again! Thank you Shirl Soots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I followed the directions exactly but had to cook the pork about 5 extra minutes. I chopped the onions and apples into bigger pieces, so the cornstarch helped thicken the juice from the apples and sauerkraut. I really enjoyed the sauce more than the pork, but that may be because I ate too much. It was good, definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Follow the directions and you can't go wrong. I only wish I could find a few things in my cupboards and assemble a meal like this from scratch. Delicious and will become a regular meal inmy home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States