Fruit and Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by indygal29
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I used sliced strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, and bananas. I ended up with two 9" pies. I served them both at a church function, and I didn't take any home. Plus, I had people wanting the recipe. Super easy and super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe! I can always count on it turning out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I was looking for a copy-cat recipe from a diner we used to frequent in my childhood. All I remember was that it was fresh strawberries and lots of fluffy 'white stuff.' I found this recipe and it's so close -- plus very very delicious!! I've been making it every year (5 years now I think) when the local strawberries are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe and perfect when it is too hot to cook! I only had 6 ounces of cream cheese so I reduced the whipped topping to 6 ounces. I used fresh strawberries and blueberries but didn't have as much as the recipe required, almost but not quite. No worries since other reviews said it makes a lot of filling, which it does make a lot! Anyway, we loved it! Caught DH sneaking some in the middle of the night and then I had some for breakfast (don't tell!). Making this again soon with in season fruits from the Farmer's Market! Thanks Melanie for a terrific addition to our summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
A friend gave me this recipe years ago....glad I found it here (I remembered the ingredients, just not measurements)....this is the BEST pie for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This pie is amazing! I use 1/3 less fat cream cheese to cut back on the fat a bit and you can't even tell the difference. Also, I add blueberries and I'm thinking about adding peaches next. It tastes fabulous and takes less than 10 minutes to make. Just make sure you follow the recipe exact because if not the pie can be a bit runny and won't set as well. I have made it about 10 times and EVERYONE loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great flavor, but the filling made my crust soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this was awesome! i had to change a few things due to what i had on hand. i used frozen raspberries(i drained them really well after defrost) and fresh blueberries. i also put in a pre-made choc crust. i only got 1 slice!! hubby ate half of it the 1st night. mine set up perfect..just make sure you give it at least 4 hours in the fridge before you dive in! i had leftover filling, so i froze it for later. thanks melanie for a great, easy pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very easy and delicious. A great dessert for a hot summer day or anytime, thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamrann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was incredibly easy and tasty. I used a ready-made graham cracker pie crust, strawberries and a few fresh blueberries from the backyard. Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States