Fruit and Cream Phyllo Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
i tried mine with canned peaches and kiwis. it turned out great. not too sweet or heavy. i ate it for dessert and breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
The filling was great with the cream cheese apples. But I think it would be better with an old fashion pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
I made this dessert and it was a hit! Everyone loved it. It was the right combination af creamy filling and melt in your mouth crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
My hubby and one son gave this recipe a seven out of ten, and one son couldn't bring himself to try it. I thought it was very good, and I think I'll try it again with berries instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This pie was good- the crust was a little too insubstantial to accomodate all the filling, so it often fell apart when serving- be sure to cool completely before serving, as per instructions, but even this doesn't prevent accidents! I made my own apple filling, and I used about half the cream cheese and it was fine. I also spread a bit of melted butter on top of the pie before baking and sprinkled it with suger and cinnamon to make a nice taste. Next time I will probably sprinkle this mixture in between some of the layers of the crust, too, to make it a little more flavorful. On the whole, tasty and unique, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Delicious! I used blueberry pie filling and non-fat cream cheese as well as more phyllo dough on the bottom and top. My family ate this one up in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This pie was ok. I was not crazy about it, neither were my kids. I also think that this would have been much better with a real pie crust. The pie fell apart and the crust was just not enough for us. I used berries instead of apples and they did taste good but IF I made this again I would use a different crust. The phyllo was not that easy to work with but you do get the hang of it. Just remember the damp towel so it does not dry out. I just do not see me making this again. My kids did have fun with the phyllo though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJ
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Recieved absolutely rave reviews, though I myself wasn't as crazy about it. I used blueberry pie filling. The cream cheese mix was very delicious, but I think I might have done better using a different filling. It definitely wasn't your traditional pie, and you shouldn't expect it to act exactly like one. It was very tasty though, and easy for what it was. My mom said it might have been the best thing she ever had, though that might have been heat of the moment reviewing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
The cream cheese filling would be better with the addition of sour cream. I didn't care for this warm; it was better after it chilled. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I will definitely use it again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States