Fruit, Veggie, and Tuna Salad Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Doubled the tuna/mayo and halved the spinach- thank you reviewers! Used frozen berriers. My guests didn't seem to like it as tons left over (did 4x's recipe). Brought left-overs to work the next day tho (lol) where it was devoured! Much better then hence 4 star. Don't think I'll make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mlovelace79
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simple and delicious. I had mine on a Pita (see pic) and it was great, the crunch and mild sweetness made this an instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It's an easy recipe that is tasty and healthy. I didn't use blueberries as they are expensive here in the fall so I used black berries. They added a wonderful sweetness. Very satisfying. I also think that in winter when all berries are scarce and expensive that dried blueberries or cranberries would be great substitutes. It's a wonderful recipe, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Amazing! I felt like I was eating at a resturant when I took a bite of this. I didn't have apple so I used cantalope. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I did make two changes I doubled the tuna and I halved the spinach. I will be making it again and next time I am going to add some herbs to lift the taste a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not bad at all, but I definitely wouldn't go out and buy these ingredients just so that I could make this recipe. Personally, I would add more blueberries and tuna. I also found that 2.5 cups of spinach was enough. Good recipe to keep in the archives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was simple recipe that turned out to be delicious! I used whole wheat tortilla wrap and low fat mayo to make it even healthier... I didn't have spinach so I ended up using just normal lettuce instead. It was really good. If you are on low carb, you can probably make this into a lettuce wrap as well. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is a fantastic wrap - I took these to a pot luck luncheon and people were surprised that I had made them, they thought they had been a deli store purchase. Loved the combination of fruits and vegetables. I used whole wheat wraps and will definitely be making them many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was very good but there wasn't enough tuna for the amount of veggies/fruit. Next time I would double the tuna/mayo stated if using the amount of veggies and fruit listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
What a great combo. Fantastic for those Lenten Fridays!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States