Fruit-Topped Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by musik16
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Delicious! My daughters and I loved them. Will make again for the boyfriend and mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
A great recipe, really fluffy pancakes. Would skip the sugar next time. Pancakes burned easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used this for the pancake recipe only the only thing i did was add 1 tsp of vanilla instead of the called for 1/2 tsp these are the second best pancakes we have ever had second only to IHOP pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made the pancakes, not the fruit topping. They were excellent - light and fluffy. I made some with blueberries, to. I sprinkled blueberries over the batter in the pan and pushed them into the batter. I mixed the buttermilk and the baking soda before adding the buttermilk to the other liquids. If you do this, make sure you use a large container. I added the baking soda to the buttermilk in a 2 cup pyrex container, and I had to transfer it quickly before it bubbled over. Next time, I will measure the buttermilk into a 4 cup container before I add the baking soda. These were the best pancakes I have ever had. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exact, only cutting the topping in half and I only used less than a quarter cup of brown sugar. My husband wasn't hip on the topping but he thought the pancakes were perfect. And my kids? We'll, they thought the whole thing was great! I squirted a little whipped topping on the top and my oldest boy was so thrilled with that, because he remembers getting fruit topped pancakes at Sheri's with whipped topping on the top. I liked this whole idea, but next time when I make the topping, I'll use all berries. It's not the recipe's issue, it's just personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Not the big fluffy pancakes I was hoping for, but they did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woods Cross, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I made the pancakes only, not the topping. The only change I made was using all winter wheat flour (no AP flour) and added a bit of cinnamon. Came out light and wonderful and a bit more nutritous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I only used the Pancake recipe- The pancakes were awesome!!! Nice and fluffy. I added blueberries and the fluffiness helped encompass the blueberries. Will def. make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Rating just the pancake--perfect, fluffy texture, easy pancakes; I liked it a lot and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Delicious! I used strawberries instead of raspberries in the sauce and it tasted like a banana split. The pancakes were light and fluffy and very easy to make. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States