Fruit Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Loved it!! this was good..easy to make then..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Used as a great starting point for my smoothie. No ice, no sugar, and used about a cup of light vanilla yogurt with a small squeeze of honey. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used frozen blueberries and raspberries which eliminated the need for ice. We didn't care for this smoothie. This was thick and oddly chunky, even with added milk. Noone drank it after the first sip. I'm sure this might be better with some fruit juice added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was pretty good but it was way too thick and too sweet. I had to add some milk just to get it to blend. Next time I would leave the sugar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Like other reviewers said, this turns out very thick. I didn't have grapes on hand so I used strawberries instead and didn't add the extra sugar (extra empty calories). I ended up using several large splashes of orange juice to thin it out, which also added some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Hmmmm..... so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is thick so I added about a pound of vanilla yogurt. Tastes pretty good now. I don't like this too much because the raspberries make it gritty. Overall, this is pretty good so I'll give it a 4/5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Delinutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Mine started off really thick too, so I just added some skim milk. This was ok, but it wasn't really worth the blueberries or raspberries. I think I would rather just make a fruit salad. Oh well, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Wooah, this was a bit too thick. I halved the recipe and ended up adding about 1/4 c of raspberry yogurt and about 1/4 c of cran-apple juice to make it a drinkable smoothie. I only added 1 packet of splenda to each cup of drink, and it came out just sweet enough. A really different but good recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States