Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was a real winner!!! Great complement of flavors! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very Yummy Recipie! My husband like this recipe more than the traditional salsa. I added 1 more tomato to serve a few more people...and also made it a little more spicy with a more peppers. Everyone loved it! I have given this recipe out to many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
a hit! a little time consuming but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Love this salsa. The name implies more sweetness than you get. So the flavor was not what I expected, but truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
A hit at the party. I didn't use the cilantro because I don't like it. I doubled the recipes except only used one large jalepeno pepper and it was delicious. So many asked for the recipe and couldn't believe the ingredients. I was dubious, but now I am a believer. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Everyone LOVED this salsa! I halved the cilantro, cut back a bit on the onion and added an extra tomato and also mango to make it go a little further (to keep up with the demand!). This recipe sounds like an odd combination of flavours but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It's a favorite at every party I take it to! One recommendation, add one jalapeno first and then the 2nd a little at a time. It's pretty spicy with 2 jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for a salsa competition and we came in 2nd place! I just chopped up everything tiny and put the orange slices and kiwi in a blender (separately) and pulsed them a couple times to get them to a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I loved the spicy against the sweet tastes. TRY IT, it's fun to feed to people because no one can guess the ingredients. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this for a potluck at church and everyone loved it!! I did the recipe exactly as written except I chopped everything instead of using the blender because we like our salsa chunky. the colors were much better than the blended verson that turns out greenish. I went to the store after church and we made another batch for just the family. I love how you taste the refreshing kiwi/orange and then the heat of the jalapeno at the end! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States