Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this for a potluck at church and everyone loved it!! I did the recipe exactly as written except I chopped everything instead of using the blender because we like our salsa chunky. the colors were much better than the blended verson that turns out greenish. I went to the store after church and we made another batch for just the family. I love how you taste the refreshing kiwi/orange and then the heat of the jalapeno at the end! AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky lecompte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Love this salsa. The name implies more sweetness than you get. So the flavor was not what I expected, but truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This was a real winner!!! Great complement of flavors! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
a hit! a little time consuming but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Very Yummy Recipie! My husband like this recipe more than the traditional salsa. I added 1 more tomato to serve a few more people...and also made it a little more spicy with a more peppers. Everyone loved it! I have given this recipe out to many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
It's a favorite at every party I take it to! One recommendation, add one jalapeno first and then the 2nd a little at a time. It's pretty spicy with 2 jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
A hit at the party. I didn't use the cilantro because I don't like it. I doubled the recipes except only used one large jalepeno pepper and it was delicious. So many asked for the recipe and couldn't believe the ingredients. I was dubious, but now I am a believer. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Everyone LOVED this salsa! I halved the cilantro, cut back a bit on the onion and added an extra tomato and also mango to make it go a little further (to keep up with the demand!). This recipe sounds like an odd combination of flavours but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this for a party and it was a huge hit! I loved the spicy against the sweet tastes. TRY IT, it's fun to feed to people because no one can guess the ingredients. Fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this for a salsa competition and we came in 2nd place! I just chopped up everything tiny and put the orange slices and kiwi in a blender (separately) and pulsed them a couple times to get them to a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States