Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
My whole familty loves this salsa. You need to add more garlic salt than you would think to get the combination sweet, spicy and salty. Eat it like you would any salsa with your favorite tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
I love this recipe! I made it for a group function and still get asked to this day where I got it! The thing I like most is it is so easy and you can scale the spicyness of the salsa by adding more or less Jalepeno that it calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This seemed like a strange combination of flavors, but it really makes a wonderful salsa...complex-tasting with no unpleasant clash of flavors. Very creative and delicious! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
It need more spice but I can't put my finger on what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
My guests couldn't believe the ingredients to this one; the flavors combine for a surprisingly wonderful taste. I prefer chunkier salsas so didn't leave it too long in the food processor. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The salsa came out delicious. My son,12, who usually won't touch anything hot, liked it. And the adults couldn't have enough. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
this was a huge hit at my party. it was very easy to make, just chop everything up and stick it in a blender and serve. i will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This recipe is great! I wasn't sure what to expect mixing the taste of salsa with fruit- but what a great mix! Everyone that's tasted it has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I loved this. After chopping, I put the items in the blender, but wish I hadn't. I chopped everything small enough to work out fine and should have left it as is. After blending slightly the color turns to a hideous shade of greeny-brown. however, the taste is delicious, nice and spicy and the flavors go well together. Had it with baked goat cheese and mmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Go easy on the onions and try not to let it get too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States