Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a surprise! This salsa is wonderful with a kick! I add a clove of garlic and puree into a thick liquid. I have also found that the flavors meld better if allowed to sit for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I was a little puzzled at how the ingredients would come together at first, but received such rave reviews! It's just the right amount of sweet + kick to make for a refreshiing variation on the old, overdone salsa standard. This is a great summer salsa recipe that will be sure to break the mold at your picnics and parties... It's also easy and quick, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Delicious!!! Even my picky 6 year old (who won't even eat ketchup) was begging me to make more! Such a great blend of flavors!! It goes down like candy!! Yum!!! Thanks T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Go easy on the onions and try not to let it get too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I loved this. After chopping, I put the items in the blender, but wish I hadn't. I chopped everything small enough to work out fine and should have left it as is. After blending slightly the color turns to a hideous shade of greeny-brown. however, the taste is delicious, nice and spicy and the flavors go well together. Had it with baked goat cheese and mmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This recipe is great! I wasn't sure what to expect mixing the taste of salsa with fruit- but what a great mix! Everyone that's tasted it has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
this was a huge hit at my party. it was very easy to make, just chop everything up and stick it in a blender and serve. i will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The salsa came out delicious. My son,12, who usually won't touch anything hot, liked it. And the adults couldn't have enough. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
My guests couldn't believe the ingredients to this one; the flavors combine for a surprisingly wonderful taste. I prefer chunkier salsas so didn't leave it too long in the food processor. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
It need more spice but I can't put my finger on what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States