Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a surprise! This salsa is wonderful with a kick! I add a clove of garlic and puree into a thick liquid. I have also found that the flavors meld better if allowed to sit for a couple hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I was a little puzzled at how the ingredients would come together at first, but received such rave reviews! It's just the right amount of sweet + kick to make for a refreshiing variation on the old, overdone salsa standard. This is a great summer salsa recipe that will be sure to break the mold at your picnics and parties... It's also easy and quick, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Delicious!!! Even my picky 6 year old (who won't even eat ketchup) was begging me to make more! Such a great blend of flavors!! It goes down like candy!! Yum!!! Thanks T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
Go easy on the onions and try not to let it get too liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
I loved this. After chopping, I put the items in the blender, but wish I hadn't. I chopped everything small enough to work out fine and should have left it as is. After blending slightly the color turns to a hideous shade of greeny-brown. however, the taste is delicious, nice and spicy and the flavors go well together. Had it with baked goat cheese and mmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
This recipe is great! I wasn't sure what to expect mixing the taste of salsa with fruit- but what a great mix! Everyone that's tasted it has asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
this was a huge hit at my party. it was very easy to make, just chop everything up and stick it in a blender and serve. i will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
The salsa came out delicious. My son,12, who usually won't touch anything hot, liked it. And the adults couldn't have enough. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
My guests couldn't believe the ingredients to this one; the flavors combine for a surprisingly wonderful taste. I prefer chunkier salsas so didn't leave it too long in the food processor. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
It need more spice but I can't put my finger on what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Bremen, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States