Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Very unusual and delicious. Took quite a while to chop/dice the fruit, but it was worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I also served this over Angel Food and Pound cake. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Big hit at a group picnic! Everyone wanted the recipe! Make sure to use ripe strawberries or salsa becomes a little to tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Also added: fresh pineapple, red grapes, pears, and mandrin oranges, didn't use banana though. Used Fruit Fresh too to keep colors bright. This is an awesome appetizer to serve guests, tastes like fresh fruit pie. Chopping isn't too tedious if you used a chopper (mine is by Pampered Chef) *kids love to help chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Made this for a small get together and it was a big hit! The kids especially loved it. A lot of work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I made this recipe for a summer party that I had with a Mexican theme. Everyone loved it. I did up the tortillas the night before the party and the salsa just before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
This was very good. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great and my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe is really easy to make and is delicious. I substitued strawberries for a pear (fiancee allergic to strawberries) and it came out tasting great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Delicious tortillas, but it's not necessary to fry these. I lightly brushed melted butter over the tortillas, sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar and just baked. The sugar caramalized beautifully and the kids said they tasted like Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal. Due to fruit allergies, I had to eliminate the apples and kiwi, but it was still wonderful just with the berries and bananas. If you have any leftover chips, use them as a base and top with caramel swirl icecream, caramel sauce, chocolate whipped cream and a few chocolate curls. Makes a really pretty presentation! Thanks Crissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States