Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I'm going to be one of those people you hate, because I'm rating this from the original recipe and the modifications I made. I don't think I would've liked the salsa if I had followed the recipe to a T. My salsa: 2 kiwi, 2 mangos, 2 pink ladies, 8oz raspberries, 2 tsp sugar, 3 tbsp strawberry preserves, and some lime juice to prevent oxidation of the banana and apple. Chips I used cinnamon sugar from Whole Foods. Next time I might cut down on the apple and add another fruit (blueberries or peaches or both)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornpop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
DEFINITLY THE BOMB YOU WILL ENJOY THIS BRIGHT AND REFRESHING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was terrific! I used Stacey's Pita Chips-cinn/sugar flavored. My husband ate one of my kiwi's the night before so I thought mine needed some more tartness. I added fresh bing cherries to it and that made it much better. I think I'm going to put the leftovers on top of waffles. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockvale, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The fruit salsa did resemble more of a fruit salad vs. salsa. It was good, but nothing to write home about. Most of the fruits are not at their ripest this time of year, so that may have effected it slightly. I also purchased the SunCrisp cinnamon chips to save time. For variety I put the salsa and smashed chips over vanilla ice cream - yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Everyone loved this. I used fuji apples, peaches, strawberries and kiwi and omitted the sugars. I also changed the preserves to sugar free apricot. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was good, but wasn't a huge hit. I think it is going to depend on your audience. It was pretty sweet and I wished it didn't get so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Made this for a girl's night and it was a hit. I tripled the recipe so had plenty of leftovers and they kept well for about a week. Easy to substitute whatever fruits you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Definitely a great dessert, people are suprised and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Awesome - very unique. As someone else suggested, get the Trader Joe's cinnamon pita chips and this is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Really tasty, but next time that I make this I will chop everything in large peices as the small peices mushed up to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States