Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Tortilla Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great healthy dessert or snack item
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Dont over bake tortillas. Spray tortillas with better, sprinkle generously with cinnamon and sugar. Bake on cookie sheet for 8-10 min (take them out before browning starts). Sprinkle with extra sugar after removing from oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I was invited to my boss' house for a dinner party and asked to bring a healthy appetizer or dessert. After scouring the internet, I chose to make this fruit salsa, and am I ever glad I did. It was a huge hit!! I have gotten so many compliments and requests for the recipe! I left out the bananas and added blueberries and pineapple, and it was so yummy! I baked the chips and they came out great. I knew I had a winner when my 17 year old son gave it a taste test before we left the house and informed me that I needed to make some for home! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Replaced bananas with a fresh diced peach and baked the tortilla chips rather than fried. It was a big hit. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Made it many times sometime switching the fruit a bit but this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
it would be better blending it just so its chunky like a salsa the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This hit the spot! Easy to make, very kid friendly to make also. A few minor changes, just because of what we had on hand, Didn't have kiwi, so replaced with pineapple (happened to have some fresh from the night before) Although we DID NOT fry the tortilla , we simply spread out the cut tortilla on a wired cooling rack, set the wired rack in a jello roll pan to catch any droppings of cinnamon sugar, sprayed one side with butter flavored Pam, sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, then flipped them all and repeated on the back side. Popped them in a warm oven (350) for about 8-10 minutes (I could smell the cinnamon sugar, so that was my cue to pull them out). They disappeared in mere minutes! I had served black bean soup and salsa for supper (recipe from AR), this was a nice compliment to the meal. WILL be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Wonderful as-is and modified. Instead of using chips, try jicama cut into chip-like pieces. Or substitute the apples for a different fruit in the salsa and thinly slice the apple to use as chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
It was a hit at my gathering! Someone suggested using local honey instead of white sugar and I just might as I plan to make this again. :) So pretty and perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickiw02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Loved it! Trying to do something a little different with a fruit salad and it turned out wonderful. Used recipes as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States