Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious! I ended up just eating it with a spoon! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe several times & it should come with a warning - HIGHLY ADDICTIVE!! It's delicious! Made it for the Super Bowl game & even the big, hunky guys loved it! It's also a nice alternative for those of us watching the calories. And it's so easy to make - I would suggest doubling the recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I decided that I wanted to eat healthy this year. So when I saw this, I couldn't wait to try it. I am so glad I did. This has got to be the best sweet treat I have ever had. The chips we so good, I couldn't believe they were healthy. The only thing I added was a few grapes. Not too sweet, but just right. This will be a staple in my fridge from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Skipped the sugar in the salsa because it was PLENTY sweet with just the preserve added. Also added the juice of a fresh lime and it came out sweet and tangy, which was awesome. Used shortening instead of butter-flavored spray: added no flavor but worked fine as far as helping create a crispy-chewy texture on the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good using whatever seasonal fruit are in the stores. Simple to make-my 14 year old made it (she is not a cook -yet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I am amazed that not more people have reviewed this! I have been having this for garden parties and wedding showers with great success, people love it! you can modify it with different fruit and i've used apricot jam as the preserve and its awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINFUL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Delicious. Subbed mango for the raspberries and real sugar for the splenda. Took this to a Superbowl party and it was the most popular dish...Was hoping to bring home leftovers but it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious!! I used real sugar instead of Splenda because I don't like artificial sweeteners. I used Apricot Preserves which worked really well with the fruit! And I added a mango and a peach to it and omitted the raspberries - I didn't have any on had and they are WAY expensive to buy. I soaked my apples in a salt water solution to keep them from browning, then rinsed them before adding them in, and it worked marvelously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Made this with Mexican Casserole (from allrecipes.com) and a sweet corn bread. Whole family said it was the best meal ever. For fruit, I added a mango and nectarine and I used current jelly for a little extra tang. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States