Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cassandra Brubacher
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
LOVE this. Made this for daycare kids snack today using pitas instead of tortillas and changes up the fruit slightly. Added none of the sugar and used sugar free homemade jam... amazing!! made up extra chips for myself with a gluten free tortilla and chewed down right along side the kiss. This will be a regular around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Love this take on a classic. I made this for a potluck and it got rave reviews. The recipe makes a decent amount. For the chips I would cut them into squares vs. triangles next time. Much easier to do that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yummy!!! This is AMAZING! made it for party and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This dish is dangerously good. I've made it more than a few times and I eat it ALL myself within a day or two. I'm sure it's not good for me, although I try to convince myself otherwise because it's all fruit. I also do not add the sugar. Highly recommend this recipe, just beware of it's power!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe is yummy! Used Stacy's Cinnamon pita chips. Family loved it. It make a great pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made it with "real" sugar, rocked my world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was Delicious and great for a party! A lot of peeling and fine dicing and takes longer than 15 minutes but worth it! I didn't add preserves, i just reserved some strawberries and pureed them with teaspoon or 2 of real sugar or more for your taste, some lemon and lime juice. I also didn't feel like baking chips so I just bought Stacys cinnamon pitta chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Too unnaturally sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Super easy and refreshing. The kids loved it! I put lots of different fruits, all berries, kiwi, apples and pears . It is HIGHLY addictive, but a great way to get your fruit for the day!! Terri from Tennessee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I made it exactly as stated except I used strawberry perserves. My husband thought it was great and wants to take some to work. The chips are addicting. I did use butter flavored Pam like one reviewer suggested. This is definitely going to be a go to recipe for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States