Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This recipe has been a family tradition for a long time & is always a hit! I add coconut & chopped apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is wonderful and even better if you add coconut apples bananas and grapes I don't use cherries in mine I have been making this for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laquey, Missouri, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I brought this salad to a barbeque over the weekend and it was a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I had to give it a star because it was the only choice. My boyfriend grew up on food like this; I want to please him, but I also know that it's time for him to eat more healthful food. Once is enough for this calorie-laden, food-value-lacking recipe. Real fruit in a real salad is better! This is dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
very good. its hard to get my family to eat fruit so this is a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used half the marshmallows, and there were plenty. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
first taste....mmmm too sour creamy for me. I added 1/2 cup powdered sugar and some grapes.... NOW IT FITS MINE AND MY FAMILY'S TASTE BUDS :) YUMMY YUMMY! thanks for sharing your recipe :) I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i personally never had fruit salad before but with my boyfriends mom out of town this is what he ussually eats for thanksgiving so i found this recipe and he loved it he even said its better than his moms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added a few bananas and green grapes to give it more volume and to make it not so "canned" and it turned out fabulous! I also added about 1/2 c flaked coconut and about a tablespoon of the the cherry juice and it just gave it a little extra touch. Fabulous and easy!!!! I think this will be a big hit tomorrow and I'll definitely make this during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Lusch

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
YUMMO!! It's really good! Thanks for a great recipe. Here is exactly what I used: 2 cans pineapple chunks 4 cans mandarin oranges 1 large jar of cherries 1 16 oz sour cream 1/2 pkg of mini marshmallows This is really a simple & simply delicious fruit salad! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States